2009 Dodge CARAVAN Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Dodge CARAVAN 2009. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Dodge CARAVAN 2009 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN:
2009 Dodge CARAVAN Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
11/11/11 AIR BAGS 26300 OWASSO, OK 2D8HN44E09R
23/06/14 AIR BAGS 96000 TROY, OH 2D8HN54X69R
02/02/15 AIR BAGS FRANKLIN, NC 2D8HN44E69R
18/06/14 AIR BAGS NORTH ROYALTON, OH 2D8HN54169R
10/01/13 AIR BAGS FLORENCE, WI 2D8HN54189R
02/03/15 AIR BAGS SOUTH SALEM, NY
16/03/15 AIR BAGS MARBLEHEAD, MA 2D4HN11E79R
29/04/15 AIR BAGS GARLAND, TX 2D8HN54X69R
07/07/14 AIR BAGS NORTH MYRTLE BEACH, SC 2D8HN54189R
11/02/15 AIR BAGS WICHITA, KS 2D8HN54X69R
15/05/14 AIR BAGS ST LOUS, MO 2D8HN54X99R
02/06/14 AIR BAGS FORT MYERS, FL 2D8HN54XX9R
01/06/14 AIR BAGS CROSWELL, MI 2D8HN44E19R
03/10/14 AIR BAGS DRYDEN VILLAGE, MI 2D8HN44E99R
30/06/14 AIR BAGS INDIANAPOLIS, IN 2D8HN54X99R
29/05/15 AIR BAGS OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 2D8HN44E09R
31/10/14 AIR BAGS EVANSTON, IL 2D8HN54X09R
16/05/15 AIR BAGS PERU, NY 2D8HN44E09R
01/06/15 AIR BAGS ELLENVILLE, NY 1D8HN44E99B
05/06/15 AIR BAGS ORMOND BEACH, FL 1D8HN44E89B
15/01/16 AIR BAGS ST. LOUIS, MO 2D8HN54129R
11/11/13 AIR BAGS MILWAUKEE, WI 2D8HN54159R
26/06/14 AIR BAGS SODDY-DAISY, TN 2D8HN54129R
01/08/15 AIR BAGS OAKDALE, NY 2D8HN54X49R
24/10/17 AIR BAGS 185000 VILLAS, NJ 1D8HN44E59B
05/12/18 AIR BAGS 74000 AMARILLO, TX 2D8HN54X49R
05/07/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 47300 CHOCOWINITY, NC 2D8HN54X59R
08/09/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 33000 RICHMOND, MI
01/09/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 73000 BRECKSVILLE, OH 2D8HN54X29R
15/09/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 91000 WILMERDING, PA 2D8HN54189R
28/07/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 72000 PARCHMENT, MI 1D8HN44E19B
13/03/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 85000 WARRENTON, VA 2D8HN54109R
15/06/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 500 DARIEN, IL 2D8HN54X09R
12/11/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 75000 INDEPENDENCE, KS 2D8HN54119R
02/09/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 52809 THE VILLAGES, FL 2D8HN54X19R
02/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FOSTORIA, OH
23/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 70000 VACHERIE, LA 2D8HN54109R
06/10/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ST CLAIRE SHORE, MI 2D8HN54139R
06/10/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM PIEDMONT, OK 2D8HN54X09R
01/07/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FT. LAUDERLDALE, FL 2D8HN44E29R
11/12/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM RIO RANCHO, NM 2D8HN54139R
02/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 150000 THE DALLES , OR 2D8HN44EX9R
15/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM BERLIN, NJ
18/11/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 150000 WINSLOW, AZ 2D8HN54X59R
20/12/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 98000 BRECKSVILLE, OH 2D8HN54X29R
01/05/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 100000 SALINA, KS 2D8HN44E09R
02/02/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FRANKLIN, NC 2D8HN44E69R
04/08/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 79000 HEADLAND, AL 2D8HN54X59R
05/02/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM LINDEN, MI 2D8HN54129R
05/02/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM HUNTSVILLE, AL
18/12/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 104315 TRAVERSE CITY, MI 2D8HN54X19R
18/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM NORTH ROYALTON, OH 2D8HN54169R
10/01/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FLORENCE, WI 2D8HN54189R
02/03/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SOUTH SALEM, NY
13/03/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CEDARBURG, WI 2D8HN54109R
16/03/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM MARBLEHEAD, MA 2D4HN11E79R
20/04/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 35000 CLINTON, AR 2D8HN54X49R
16/03/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 140000 MILFORD, DE 2D8HN44E99R
24/03/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 178000 POWDER SPRINGS, GA 2D8HN44E49R
12/04/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 100000 BRECKSVILLE, OH 2D8HN54X29R
29/04/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM GARLAND, TX 2D8HN54X69R
07/07/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM NORTH MYRTLE BEACH, SC 2D8HN54189R
11/02/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WICHITA, KS 2D8HN54X69R
15/05/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ST LOUS, MO 2D8HN54X99R
02/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FORT MYERS, FL 2D8HN54XX9R
05/12/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 69000 PHILADELPHIA, PA 2D8HN54X39R
01/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CROSWELL, MI 2D8HN44E19R
03/10/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM DRYDEN VILLAGE, MI 2D8HN44E99R
15/06/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 93000 HOWELL, MI 2D8HN44E59R
30/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM INDIANAPOLIS, IN 2D8HN54X99R
26/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM PALM COAST , FL 2D8HN54149R
29/05/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 2D8HN44E09R
10/07/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 108000 KALAMAVOO, MI 2D8HN44EX9R
31/10/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM EVANSTON, IL 2D8HN54X09R
10/06/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM COLONIAL BEACH, VA 2D8HN541X9R
09/09/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 69550 FREEPORT, IL 2D8HN44E19R
15/10/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 70000 WINGATE, TX 1D8HN44E99B
14/04/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM LOVES PARK , IL 2D8HN44E99R
16/05/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM PERU, NY 2D8HN44E09R
01/06/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ELLENVILLE, NY 1D8HN44E99B
30/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM HATLEY, WI 2D8HN541X9R
01/08/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM RIVERDALE, GA
31/07/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM PARKER, CO 2D8HN54179R
24/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 96000 CAMBRIDGE, OH 2D8HN44E29R
05/06/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ORMOND BEACH, FL 1D8HN44E89B
06/01/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AYDEN, NC 2D8HN54X99R
15/01/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ST. LOUIS, MO 2D8HN54129R
18/01/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SAINT PAUL, VA 1D8HN44E69B
11/11/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM MILWAUKEE, WI 2D8HN54159R
26/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SODDY-DAISY, TN 2D8HN54129R
16/06/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM THREE RIVERS, MI 2A8HR54159R
01/08/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM OAKDALE, NY 2D8HN54X49R
26/12/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 67000 SHAWNEE, KS 2D8HN54119R
13/01/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 60000 MONROEVILLE, PA 1B3HB48A09D
23/03/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 149000 RALEIGH, NC 2D8HN54X59R
03/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM MONTICELLO, GA 2DBHN541798
02/01/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:IGNITION 85000 NEW WASHINGTON , OH 1D8HN44E69B
01/05/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING 89255 GLENVIEW , IL 1D8HN541X9B
22/09/09 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 459 M, NM 1B3JB48B69D
24/03/15 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 178000 POWDER SPRINGS, GA 2D8HN44E49R
03/01/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL MONTICELLO, GA 2DBHN541798
26/05/13 ENGINE 53000 TEMPERTON, PA 2D8HN44E29R
01/12/13 ENGINE 133500 FARIBAULT , MN 2D8HN44E79R
01/01/14 ENGINE 90000 SWARTZ CREEK, MI 2D8HN54X89R
15/06/10 ENGINE 500 DARIEN, IL 2D8HN54X09R
15/02/12 ENGINE 34000 LINDEN, MI 2D8HN54199R
23/06/14 ENGINE 96000 TROY, OH 2D8HN54X69R
05/12/14 ENGINE 144000 GWYNN OAK, MD 2D8HN44E79R
19/12/14 ENGINE 125000 VERNON, NJ
01/05/12 ENGINE 100000 SALINA, KS 2D8HN44E09R
23/03/15 ENGINE GREENBRIER, TN 2D8HN54X69R
12/08/14 ENGINE 85000 HOLMEN, WI 2D8HN54X89R
20/09/14 ENGINE 60000 CHESTERFIELD, MI 2D8HN54X19R
15/06/15 ENGINE 93000 HOWELL, MI 2D8HN44E59R
10/07/15 ENGINE 84000 AUGUSTA, GA
30/09/14 ENGINE HATLEY, WI 2D8HN541X9R
05/06/15 ENGINE ORMOND BEACH, FL 1D8HN44E89B
23/03/17 ENGINE 149000 RALEIGH, NC 2D8HN54X59R
22/09/09 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 459 M, NM 1B3JB48B69D
04/03/14 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 84399 HOLMEN, WI 2D8HN54X89R
19/12/14 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM:EMIS 125000 VERNON, NJ
16/12/13 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 83776 HENDERSON , NV 2D8HN44E69R
05/04/12 LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES 71282 FT LAUDERDALE, FL 1D8HN44E09B
01/03/13 POWER TRAIN 60925 LABADIE, MO 2D8HN54X69R
22/07/09 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION 25000 PAWLING, NY
01/07/10 SERVICE BRAKES 17000 WURTSBORO, NY 1D8HN44E19B
12/11/12 SERVICE BRAKES 75000 INDEPENDENCE, KS 2D8HN54119R
20/12/14 SERVICE BRAKES 98000 BRECKSVILLE, OH 2D8HN54X29R
20/04/12 SERVICE BRAKES 35000 CLINTON, AR 2D8HN54X49R
23/03/15 SERVICE BRAKES GREENBRIER, TN 2D8HN54X69R
13/01/17 SERVICE BRAKES 60000 MONROEVILLE, PA 1B3HB48A09D
01/12/09 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC ARLINGTON HTS., IL 2D8HN44EX9R
11/03/09 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 26000 WILLIAMSVILLE, NY 2D8HN44E29R
27/08/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 41000 BIG LAKE, MN 2D8HN54X69R
04/04/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 37800 MACOMB, MI 2A8HR54XX95
20/06/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 37918 METAMORA, MI 2D8HN44E19R
11/03/09 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONEN 26000 WILLIAMSVILLE, NY 2D8HN44E29R
22/07/09 STEERING 25000 PAWLING, NY
01/01/14 STEERING 90000 SWARTZ CREEK, MI 2D8HN54X89R
23/06/14 STEERING 96000 TROY, OH 2D8HN54X69R
12/11/12 STEERING 75000 INDEPENDENCE, KS 2D8HN54119R
20/12/14 STEERING 98000 BRECKSVILLE, OH 2D8HN54X29R
20/04/12 STEERING 35000 CLINTON, AR 2D8HN54X49R
23/03/15 STEERING GREENBRIER, TN 2D8HN54X69R
12/08/14 STEERING 85000 HOLMEN, WI 2D8HN54X89R
12/01/10 STRUCTURE:BODY:DOOR BOWMANVILLE, 00
12/01/10 SUSPENSION BOWMANVILLE, 00
09/10/14 SUSPENSION BUFFALO, NY
02/04/13 TIRES 80000 CASSADAGA, NY 2D8HN44E79R
06/07/13 TIRES 25500 WINDBER, PA 1D8HN44E99B
25/04/15 TIRES 76500 PHILA, PA
12/01/11 TIRES:PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYST 52692 TROY, OH 2D8HN54X69R
25/07/11 TIRES:PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYST ALBANY , NY 2D8HN44E49R
10/04/14 TIRES:PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYST 98000 MANFIELD, OH 2D8HN541X9R
12/10/11 TIRES:VALVE 39000 MOULTONBOROUGH, NH 2D8HN54X19R
10/09/12 TIRES:VALVE 42000 LONDON, KY 1D8HN44E39B
21/07/15 UNKNOWN OR OTHER RAEFORD, NC 2D8HN54XX9R
11/08/11 UNKNOWN OR OTHER PINOLE, CA 2D8HN54119R
24/03/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 157000 PLYMOUTH, MA 2D8HN54199R
23/03/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 149000 RALEIGH, NC 2D8HN54X59R
03/01/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER MONTICELLO, GA 2DBHN541798
12/12/11 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 75000 NASHVILLE, MI 1D8HN44E69B
15/05/14 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 53000 TELL CITY, IN
01/05/12 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 100000 SALINA, KS 2D8HN44E09R
28/07/13 VISIBILITY/WIPER 72000 PARCHMENT, MI 1D8HN44E19B
30/05/12 WHEELS 44000 ALGONAC, MI
10/09/12 WHEELS 42000 LONDON, KY 1D8HN44E39B
01/04/12 WHEELS 70000 UNION TOWN, OH 2D8HN54199R
02/04/13 WHEELS 80000 CASSADAGA, NY 2D8HN44E79R
04/06/13 WHEELS MARION, IN
06/07/13 WHEELS 25500 WINDBER, PA 1D8HN44E99B
25/04/15 WHEELS 76500 PHILA, PA
13/10/17 WHEELS 75000 WARMINSTER, PA 1D8HN44E59B
01/11/17 WHEELS 140000 TULLY, NY 1D8HN44E09B
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | License Plate Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2024 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by Astratek Ltd. All rights reserved.