2005 Volkswagen GOLF Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Volkswagen GOLF 2005. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Volkswagen GOLF 2005 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2005 Volkswagen GOLF Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
01/04/05 AIR BAGS 10000 EXETER, RI 9BWGR61J254
25/03/09 AIR BAGS 75661 CARLISLE, MA 9BWGL61J654
14/08/09 AIR BAGS 54800 ALMA, MI 9BWGR61J554
13/01/11 AIR BAGS 69800 ALMA, MI 9BWGR61J554
24/05/16 AIR BAGS 150000 SAN DIEGO, CA 9BWGL61J554
18/02/17 AIR BAGS 155000 TRIANGLE, VA 9BWGL61J054
01/04/05 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 10000 EXETER, RI 9BWGR61J254
20/05/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 55000 MISSOULA, MT 9BWGR61JX54
15/04/19 ENGINE 153753 NORWAY, ME 9BWGL61J254
01/05/05 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:OTHER FUEL T 3000 SAUKCENTRE, MN 9BWGR61JX54
13/10/07 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:OTHER FUEL T 95000 CEDAR CREEK, TX 9BWGR61J654
23/04/09 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 40000 CICERO, IL 9BWGL61J154
20/05/10 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:TURN SIGNAL 55000 MISSOULA, MT 9BWGR61JX54
12/05/10 FUEL SYSTEM, DIESEL 70000 CHARLOTTE, NC 9BWGR61J354
12/05/10 FUEL SYSTEM, DIESEL:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY 70000 CHARLOTTE, NC 9BWGR61J354
02/11/11 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 77654 ALMA, MI
01/05/05 FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER 3000 SAUKCENTRE, MN 9BWGR61JX54
09/01/06 FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER:STORAGE:FUEL GAUGE SYSTEM 300 PORTLAND, OR 9BW6R615454
15/04/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 153753 NORWAY, ME 9BWGL61J254
23/04/09 INTERIOR LIGHTING 40000 CICERO, IL 9BWGL61J154
14/05/05 POWER TRAIN:CLUTCH ASSEMBLY 16000 WINDSOR, VA 9BWGR61J454
24/08/09 POWER TRAIN:MANUAL TRANSMISSION 55000 ALMA, MI 9BWGR61J554
02/03/20 SEAT BELTS 164000 TROY, OH 9BWGL61J854
01/04/05 STRUCTURE 10000 EXETER, RI 9BWGR61J254
28/09/09 SUSPENSION:FRONT 55000 PITTSBURGH, PA 9BWFL61J354
15/04/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 153753 NORWAY, ME 9BWGL61J254
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2021 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.