2015 KIA RIO Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for KIA RIO 2015. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your KIA RIO 2015 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2015 KIA RIO Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
12/01/15 AIR BAGS 450 NAZARETH, PA KNADM4A33F6
29/07/15 AIR BAGS 8000 NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
05/09/17 AIR BAGS 43128 CARRABELLE, FL KNADM4A37F6
04/02/18 AIR BAGS 35000 DEER PARK, TX KNADN4A33F6
10/02/18 AIR BAGS 21000 DEER PARK, TX KNADN4A33F6
28/09/19 COMMUNICATIONS:HORN ASSEMBLY 87241 VAN NUYS, CA KNADM4A34F6
26/09/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1600 BINGHAMPTON , NY KNADM5A30F6
15/02/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 12437 CINCINNATI, OH KNADM4A36F6
25/08/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 56000 BAKERSFIELD, CA
22/02/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 70000 WATERFORD, MI KNADM4A39F6
10/05/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 21000 RUSSELLVILLE, AL KNADNN4A31F
26/09/15 ENGINE 1600 BINGHAMPTON , NY KNADM5A30F6
21/12/17 ENGINE 11000 O FALLON, IL KNADM4A39F6
02/10/18 ENGINE BATON ROUGE, LA KNADM4A32F6
22/02/19 ENGINE 70000 WATERFORD, MI KNADM4A39F6
20/02/19 ENGINE 68000 ANNAPOLIS, MD KNADM4A31F6
22/02/19 ENGINE 18 MOBILE, AL
12/06/19 ENGINE 94000 TALLAHASSEE, FL KNADM4A3XF6
17/06/19 ENGINE 101500 DENVER, CO KNADM4A33F6
01/06/19 ENGINE MOBILE, AL KNADM4A30F6
19/11/19 ENGINE 106000 SHERMAN, TX KNADM5A3XF6
27/11/19 ENGINE 93000 ARLINGTON, TX
08/12/17 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 79553 ORLANDO, FL KNADM4A36F6
04/05/19 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE SEATTLE, WA KNADM4A36F6
15/02/15 POWER TRAIN 12437 CINCINNATI, OH KNADM4A36F6
05/09/17 SEAT BELTS 43128 CARRABELLE, FL KNADM4A37F6
10/02/18 SEAT BELTS 21000 DEER PARK, TX KNADN4A33F6
05/09/17 SERVICE BRAKES 43128 CARRABELLE, FL KNADM4A37F6
15/06/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 6200 STAFFORD, TX KNADM5A31F6
05/07/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 60000 MISSOURI VALLEY, IA KNADM4A33F6
21/02/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 0 WETUMPKA, AL KNADM4A36F6
10/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 21000 RUSSELLVILLE, AL KNADNN4A31F
05/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 60000 MISSOURI VALLEY, IA KNADM4A33F6
04/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER SEATTLE, WA KNADM4A36F6
04/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER SEATTLE, WA KNADM4A36F6
10/02/16 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL DETROIT, MI KNADM4A3XF6
22/02/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 70000 WATERFORD, MI KNADM4A39F6
05/07/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 37000 COLUMBIA, SC KNADM4A39F6
05/07/19 WHEELS 60000 MISSOURI VALLEY, IA KNADM4A33F6
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.