2009 Jeep PATRIOT FWD Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Jeep PATRIOT FWD 2009. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Jeep PATRIOT FWD 2009 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2009 Jeep PATRIOT FWD Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
02/08/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2282 ST CHARLES, MO 1J4FT28A49D
02/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 102000 SUNMAN, IN 1J4FT28B39D
12/01/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM MODESTO, CA 1J4FF28B59D
27/08/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 3 GREENWOOD, IN 1J4FT28A99D
15/04/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM BENNETTSVILLE, SC
27/08/17 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 3 GREENWOOD, IN 1J4FT28A99D
15/04/17 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL BENNETTSVILLE, SC
15/01/15 ENGINE 64000 BRUNSWICK, OH 1J4FT48B49D
27/08/17 ENGINE 3 GREENWOOD, IN 1J4FT28A99D
21/07/19 ENGINE 102488 TULSA, OK 1J4FT28A19D
18/08/14 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 103000 NEW ORLEANS, LA 1J4FT28A19D
18/03/11 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:COOLING SYSTEM 33610 LEXINGTON, SC 1J4FT28B69D
02/09/14 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 102000 SUNMAN, IN 1J4FT28B39D
15/04/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING BENNETTSVILLE, SC
03/11/15 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 46141 CARNEGIE, PA 1J8FF48B99D
16/05/13 POWER TRAIN 55000 WINSTON SALEM, NC 1J4FT28AX9D
18/08/14 POWER TRAIN 103000 NEW ORLEANS, LA 1J4FT28A19D
23/08/12 SERVICE BRAKES 36164 CHESTERFIELD, MI 1J4FT28B29D
01/10/16 SERVICE BRAKES 80000 GLOUCESTER CITY, NJ 1J4FT28B39D
23/08/12 STEERING 36164 CHESTERFIELD, MI 1J4FT28B29D
31/07/09 STRUCTURE 3700 EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ 1J8FT28W18D
02/08/09 STRUCTURE 2282 ST CHARLES, MO 1J4FT28A49D
02/09/14 STRUCTURE 102000 SUNMAN, IN 1J4FT28B39D
08/10/13 STRUCTURE:BODY 91579 SAN ANTONIO, TX 1J4FT48B09D
23/08/12 SUSPENSION 36164 CHESTERFIELD, MI 1J4FT28B29D
14/01/13 SUSPENSION 39453 WESTMINSTER, MD 1J4FT28A49D
01/02/14 SUSPENSION 35800 ALBANY , NY
10/08/15 SUSPENSION 128000 BIRMINGHAM, MI 1J4FT28B29D
15/01/15 SUSPENSION 64000 BRUNSWICK, OH 1J4FT48B49D
11/02/17 SUSPENSION 199125 COMSTOCK PARK, MI 1J4FT28B29D
11/08/09 TIRES 656 AKRON, OH 1J4FT28B29D
15/11/11 TIRES:PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYST 51131 PLEASANTON, CA
25/03/10 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 11 WINTER PARK, FL 1J4FT28B39D
12/01/15 UNKNOWN OR OTHER MODESTO, CA 1J4FF28B59D
30/07/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 130000 CANASTOTA, NY 1J4FT28B99D
20/04/19 WHEELS 190000 BLOCK ISLAND, RI
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.