2001 Toyota PRERUNNER Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Toyota PRERUNNER 2001. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Toyota PRERUNNER 2001 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2001 Toyota PRERUNNER Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
04/07/08 AIR BAGS:FRONTAL 79000 HESTERIA, CA JT4VN13G7K5
05/03/15 POWER TRAIN 159765 PEORIA, AZ 5TEGN92N91Z
05/03/15 STEERING 159765 PEORIA, AZ 5TEGN92N91Z
26/12/13 STRUCTURE:BODY 140000 HUNTLEY, IL 5TESN92N91Z
19/08/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 161365 MONTICELLO, IN 5TEGM92N71Z
29/06/15 STRUCTURE:BODY 205281 SAINT PAUL, MN 5TEGN92N41Z
17/08/08 STRUCTURE:FRAME AND MEMBERS 1 CLAWSOM, MI 5TESN92NX1Z
05/03/15 SUSPENSION 159765 PEORIA, AZ 5TEGN92N91Z
29/06/15 SUSPENSION 205281 SAINT PAUL, MN 5TEGN92N41Z
12/06/05 SUSPENSION:FRONT 0 HARRISBURG, AR 5TESN92N61Z
29/06/15 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 205281 SAINT PAUL, MN 5TEGN92N41Z
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2019 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.