2018 Kia STINGER Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Kia STINGER 2018. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Kia STINGER 2018 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2018 Kia STINGER Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
01/12/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 17500 KEENE, NH KNAE25LA2J6
02/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 5100 MENOMONEE FALLS, WI KNAE55LC8J6
11/02/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 6900 NOVI, MI KNAE15LA0J6
05/08/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8500 BROADWAY, VA KNAE55LC1J6
14/10/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 0 COLUMBUS, OH KNAE25LA9J6
20/06/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 55700 SYLMAR, CA KNAE15LA1J6
02/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING RIVERSIDE, CA
01/12/18 ENGINE 17500 KEENE, NH KNAE25LA2J6
11/02/19 ENGINE 6900 NOVI, MI KNAE15LA0J6
14/10/19 ENGINE 0 COLUMBUS, OH KNAE25LA9J6
27/12/18 ENGINE 8828 LOWELL, AR KNAE45LC8J6
15/02/20 ENGINE 33000 ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL KNAE15LA1J6
20/06/20 ENGINE 55700 SYLMAR, CA KNAE15LA1J6
15/08/18 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 100 EAST OTIS, MA KNAE25LA5J6
29/07/18 EXTERIOR LIGHTING DELAVAN, WI KNAE55LC8J6
22/02/19 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 12000 ATLANTA, GA KNAE55LC1J6
30/09/19 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 3000 SKIATOOK, OK KNAE55LC2J6
20/06/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 55700 SYLMAR, CA KNAE15LA1J6
27/12/18 POWER TRAIN 8828 LOWELL, AR KNAE45LC8J6
08/08/19 SERVICE BRAKES ASTORIA, NY KNAE55LC8J6
18/06/18 SERVICE BRAKES 6000 ONTARIO, CA KNAE45LC2J6
28/10/19 SERVICE BRAKES HAMBURG, NJ KNAE55LC9J6
05/06/19 SERVICE BRAKES 11000 PROVIDENCE VILLAGE, TX KNAE45LC2J6
01/12/19 SERVICE BRAKES 12000 ORCHARD LAKE, MI KNAE25LA2J6
05/08/19 STEERING 8500 BROADWAY, VA KNAE55LC1J6
11/02/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 6900 NOVI, MI KNAE15LA0J6
24/10/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 7000 URBANA, IL KNAE55LC8J6
28/07/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 3000 HOUSTON, TX KNAE55LC9J6
05/08/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 8500 BROADWAY, VA KNAE55LC1J6
10/10/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 27000 CHARLOTTE, NC KNAE55LC0J6
27/09/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 9200 LAKEWORTH, FL KNAE55LC7J6
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.