2004 Gmc SIERRA 2500 Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Gmc SIERRA 2500 2004. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Gmc SIERRA 2500 2004 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2004 Gmc SIERRA 2500 Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
20/10/06 AIR BAGS 16000 FAYETTEVILLE, GA 1GTGC23U64F
30/04/09 AIR BAGS 122000 DURHAM, NC
09/02/08 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 63000 ALTAMONT, NY 1GTGK23U24F
14/07/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 58000 DEARBORN HTS., MI 1GTHC29U44E
12/04/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 60000 SACRAMENTO, CA 1GTHK23U44F
09/05/04 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8000 SAINT JO, TX 1GTHK23184F
28/06/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8000 SAINT JO, TX 1GTHK23184F
14/03/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 39000 ELLISVILLE, IL
25/03/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 63000 CHESTERFIELD , NJ 1GTHK29U94E
01/12/05 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 35000 WALESKA, GA 1GTEK14T54V
13/08/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 72600 LA GRANDE, OR
13/08/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 72600 LA GRANDE, OR
04/01/07 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 54000 SEMMES, AL 1GTHC23U34F
07/12/06 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 49079 ELIOT, ME 1GTGK23U04F
16/07/06 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 45000 HARRISON, ME 1GTGK29U74Z
12/06/07 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 49600 LONGMONT, CO 1GTGK23U94F
28/02/07 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 80000 OPHELIA, VA 1GTHK292X4E
26/11/16 ENGINE 112000 GRANITE BAY, CA 1GTHK23124F
19/02/10 ENGINE 132000 DANIELSON, CT 1GTHK24U14E
20/01/15 ENGINE 0 BURT, MI 1GTHK29U64E
22/07/11 ENGINE 46500 STROUDSBURG, PA 1GTHK29U74E
28/08/18 ENGINE 105000 CHERRY TREE, PA 1GTHK29U24E
16/07/06 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:COOLING SYSTEM 45000 HARRISON, ME 1GTGK29U74Z
01/12/05 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:DIESEL 0 ALMOND, WI 1GTHK29184E
09/05/04 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:DIESEL 8000 SAINT JO, TX 1GTHK23184F
27/11/18 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM:MANIFOLD/HEADER/MUFFLER/TAIL PIPE 90000 CABOT, AR 1GTHC23114F
13/09/06 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:TURN SIGNAL 40000 MARIETTA, GA
07/08/10 FUEL SYSTEM, DIESEL 83000 RED BLUFF, CA 1GTHK292X4E
01/12/05 FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER:FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM 0 ALMOND, WI 1GTHK29184E
26/11/16 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 112000 GRANITE BAY, CA 1GTHK23124F
16/03/16 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 107900 THORNE BAY, AK 1GTHK29274E
02/12/07 POWER TRAIN:TRANSFER CASE (4-WHEEL DRIVE) 68000 SAN JOSE, CA 1GTGK23U24F
04/05/09 SEAT BELTS 22000 MISHAWAKA, IN 1GTHK29U64E
03/02/14 SERVICE BRAKES 98000 HOLT , MI
24/07/15 SERVICE BRAKES 197000 EL GRANADA, CA 1GTHK29174E
05/09/13 SERVICE BRAKES 77610 PAOLI, IN 1GTHK29U64E
24/08/13 SERVICE BRAKES 0 SANTA FE, TX
10/08/13 SERVICE BRAKES 99600 ELIZABETH , WV 1GTGK23U54F
07/08/16 SERVICE BRAKES 48000 OXFORD, MI 1GTHK23184F
16/03/16 SERVICE BRAKES 107900 THORNE BAY, AK 1GTHK29274E
29/10/12 SERVICE BRAKES 31915 TRAPPE , PA 1GTHK24U24E
04/12/12 SERVICE BRAKES 93000 CHADDS FORD, PA 1GTHK29264E
01/10/12 SERVICE BRAKES 102000 CLARKSVILLE, MD 4F212497
21/07/12 SERVICE BRAKES 58000 WILLIAMSTOWN, KY 1GTHK23G84F
01/03/16 SERVICE BRAKES 185000 BERKLEY, MA 1GTHK291X4
02/11/11 SERVICE BRAKES, AIR:SUPPLY:HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS 27842 CHANTILLY, VA 1GTHK29U04E
05/04/12 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 109000 COROLLA, NC 1GTHK23204F
19/01/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 45635 ORTONVILLE , MI
22/11/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS:HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS 50000 PASADENA, MD 1GTHK29UX4E
01/10/04 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:POWER ASSIST 2500 CALIFON, NJ 1GTGK23U74F
15/10/13 STEERING 120000 LOVELAND, OH 1GTHK29U94E
01/10/04 STEERING:HYDRAULIC POWER ASSIST:PUMP 2500 CALIFON, NJ 1GTGK23U74F
21/11/10 STRUCTURE 54000 SIMI VALLEY, CA 1GTGC23UX4F
15/01/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 60000 WEST BRIDGEWATER , MA 1GTHK29U14E
21/09/12 TIRES 56000 WHITE CITY, OR 1GTHK29U24E
20/01/15 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 0 BURT, MI 1GTHK29U64E
07/12/06 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 49079 ELIOT, ME 1GTGK23U04F
21/11/10 VISIBILITY 54000 SIMI VALLEY, CA 1GTGC23UX4F
13/09/06 VISIBILITY:REARVIEW MIRRORS/DEVICES:EXTERIOR 40000 MARIETTA, GA
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2019 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.