2018 GMC TERRAIN Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for GMC TERRAIN 2018. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your GMC TERRAIN 2018 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2018 GMC TERRAIN Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
31/01/18 AIR BAGS 2290 PAYSON, UT 3GKALXEX3JL
17/06/18 AIR BAGS 3500 CHICAGO, IL 3GKALPEX2JL
01/06/18 AIR BAGS 2500 PAPILLION, NE 3GKALTEV0JL
17/01/20 AIR BAGS NILES, OH 3GKALMEV0JL
22/06/20 AIR BAGS 37650 SEMINOLE, OK 3GKALSEX6JL
01/06/18 BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA 300 LOWELL, IN 3GKALSEX0JL
31/10/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ANNANDALE, MN 3GKALXEX1JL
20/12/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1500 O'FALLON, MO 3GKALSEX6JL
02/05/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2028 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV0JL
11/05/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2040 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV03L
11/05/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2040 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV0JL
01/07/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 4000 MANDEVILLE, LA 3GKALMEV0JL
27/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 22000 FORT MITCHELL, AL 3GKALMEX6JL
26/02/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM LAREDO, TX 3GKALMEV9JL
20/08/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 10 POWELL, OH 3GKALMEV2JL
20/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2500 POWELL, OH 3GKALMEV2JL
09/09/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 30000 YULEE, FL 3GKALMEX5JL
12/07/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 27000 WEBSTER, TX 3GKALREU4JL
17/10/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CARMEL, IN 3GKALMEV2JL
01/10/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FARMINGTON, CT 1GT42YEY2JF
06/07/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 15615 JACKSONVILLE, NC 3GKALMEV7JL
01/09/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 39600 PARK FOREST, IL 3GKALMEV3JL
01/05/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 52000 BROWNSVILLE, TX 3GKALMEX5JL
31/12/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 55200 DECATUR, GA 3GKALPEX0JL
23/02/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 34000 CHILLICOTHE, OH 3GKALTEX3JL
20/12/17 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 1500 O'FALLON, MO 3GKALSEX6JL
02/05/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 2028 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV0JL
11/05/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 2040 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV03L
11/05/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 2040 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV0JL
22/11/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 752 BIRMINGHAM, AL 3GKALNEU7JL
31/05/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL ROACHDALE, IN 3GKALXEX0JL
06/03/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 25000 ELIZABETH, PA 3GKALTEV5JL
27/03/18 ENGINE 460 CORUNNA, MI 3GKALVEX9JL
01/06/18 ENGINE 2500 PAPILLION, NE 3GKALTEV0JL
06/09/18 ENGINE 500 CARRIERE, MS 3GKALMEV8JL
22/11/18 ENGINE 752 BIRMINGHAM, AL 3GKALNEU7JL
01/07/18 ENGINE 4000 MANDEVILLE, LA 3GKALMEV0JL
08/11/18 ENGINE 2500 PATERSON, NJ 3GKALVEV7JL
21/03/19 ENGINE 10608 JOHNS ISLAND, SC 3GKALMEVXJL
06/03/19 ENGINE 25000 ELIZABETH, PA 3GKALTEV5JL
03/07/19 ENGINE 18000 BELLS, TN 3GKALVEX3JL
04/06/19 ENGINE 9000 WARREN, MI 3GKALSEX2JL
01/10/19 ENGINE FARMINGTON, CT 1GT42YEY2JF
01/09/20 ENGINE 39600 PARK FOREST, IL 3GKALMEV3JL
04/01/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 248 ATHERTON, CA 3GKALPEX0JL
18/11/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 15100 GREENWOOD, IN 3GKALWEU3JL
18/08/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 21 MORROW, GA 3GKALMEV1JL
12/07/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 27000 WEBSTER, TX 3GKALREU4JL
02/05/18 POWER TRAIN 2028 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV0JL
11/05/18 POWER TRAIN 2040 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV03L
11/05/18 POWER TRAIN 2040 DETROIT, MI 3GKALVEV0JL
01/06/18 POWER TRAIN 2500 PAPILLION, NE 3GKALTEV0JL
19/10/18 POWER TRAIN 3000 GRETNA, LA 3GKALMEV1JL
22/11/18 POWER TRAIN 752 BIRMINGHAM, AL 3GKALNEU7JL
29/09/18 POWER TRAIN 6000 MARLTON, NJ 3GKALTEV9JL
08/11/18 POWER TRAIN 2500 PATERSON, NJ 3GKALVEV7JL
25/03/19 POWER TRAIN 4327 ELKTON, MD 3GKALXEX7JL
06/03/19 POWER TRAIN 25000 ELIZABETH, PA 3GKALTEV5JL
16/04/19 POWER TRAIN 10300 POWELL, OH 3GKALMEV2JL
03/07/19 POWER TRAIN 18000 BELLS, TN 3GKALVEX3JL
21/04/19 POWER TRAIN 10000 MELBOURNE, FL 3GKALSEX0JL
08/09/20 POWER TRAIN 18500 ABINGTON, PA 3GKALMEV5JL
25/03/19 POWER TRAIN:CLUTCH ASSEMBLY 4200 ELKTON, MD 3GKALXEX7JL
23/05/18 SEATS 1000 HOUSTON, TX 3GKALMEX6JL
16/06/19 SEATS 16338 HIGH POINT, NC 3GKALPEX6JL
20/12/17 SERVICE BRAKES 1500 O'FALLON, MO 3GKALSEX6JL
31/01/18 SERVICE BRAKES 2290 PAYSON, UT 3GKALXEX3JL
18/10/18 SERVICE BRAKES 650 HOWARD BEACH, NY 3GKALTEV0JL
26/02/19 SERVICE BRAKES LAREDO, TX 3GKALMEV9JL
21/03/19 SERVICE BRAKES 10608 JOHNS ISLAND, SC 3GKALMEVXJL
01/05/19 SERVICE BRAKES 14000 MEDINA, NY 3GKALTEV6JL
12/06/20 SERVICE BRAKES 51138 NEW IBERIA, LA 3GKALPEV3JL
06/08/20 SERVICE BRAKES 50000 PERRY, MI 3GKALVEX1JL
01/09/20 SERVICE BRAKES 39600 PARK FOREST, IL 3GKALMEV3JL
04/09/20 SERVICE BRAKES 96500 BRUCE TWP, MI 3GKALXEX3JL
31/01/21 SERVICE BRAKES 44950 WEST PALM BEACH, FL 3GKALLEV0JL
23/02/21 SERVICE BRAKES 34000 CHILLICOTHE, OH 3GKALTEX3JL
04/09/18 STEERING 6000 LEWISBERRY, PA 3GKALMEV3JL
15/12/18 STEERING 12000 MARQUETTE, MI 3GKALTEX5JL
23/04/19 STEERING 11950 HENRICO, VA 3GKALXEX2JL
31/01/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 2290 PAYSON, UT 3GKALXEX3JL
23/04/19 SUSPENSION 11950 HENRICO, VA 3GKALXEX2JL
15/02/19 SUSPENSION SAN ANTONIO, TX 3GKALVEX3JL
10/02/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 2040 BONITA SPRINGS, FL 3GKALSEX2JL
27/03/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 460 CORUNNA, MI 3GKALVEX9JL
18/05/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 20 CARTERET, NJ 3GKALPEV1JL
02/10/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 7000 BRYANT, AR 3GKALXEX0JL
08/01/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER BOYNTON BEACH, FL
18/08/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 21 MORROW, GA 3GKALMEV1JL
16/02/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 5100 FREEHOLD, NJ
26/02/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER LAREDO, TX 3GKALMEV9JL
25/03/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 4327 ELKTON, MD 3GKALXEX7JL
10/09/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 680 POWELL, OH 3GKALMEV2JL
01/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER HATFIELD, PA 3GKALVEV1JL
07/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 300 NORTH TONAWANDA, NY 3GKALTEV7JL
17/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 11896 FORT SMITH, AR 3GKALSEX8JL
17/10/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER CARMEL, IN 3GKALMEV2JL
04/06/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 9000 WARREN, MI 3GKALSEX2JL
06/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 15615 JACKSONVILLE, NC 3GKALMEV7JL
08/09/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 18500 ABINGTON, PA 3GKALMEV5JL
23/11/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 41000 HUMBLE, TX 3GKALSEX1JL
31/12/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 55200 DECATUR, GA 3GKALPEX0JL
08/11/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 2500 PATERSON, NJ 3GKALVEV7JL
03/07/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 18000 BELLS, TN 3GKALVEX3JL
06/07/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 15615 JACKSONVILLE, NC 3GKALMEV7JL
02/12/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 15000 HAWESVILLE, KY
31/12/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 55200 DECATUR, GA 3GKALPEX0JL
01/06/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 300 LOWELL, IN 3GKALSEX0JL
19/12/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 1 CHATHAM, NJ 3GKALUEU0JL
04/02/18 VISIBILITY:SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY 2000 BONITA, FL 3GKALSEX2JL
15/12/18 WHEELS 12000 MARQUETTE, MI 3GKALTEX5JL
15/02/19 WHEELS SAN ANTONIO, TX 3GKALVEX3JL
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.