2016 GMC TERRAIN Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for GMC TERRAIN 2016. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your GMC TERRAIN 2016 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2016 GMC TERRAIN Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
29/09/16 AIR BAGS 2000 FORT WORTH, TX 2GKFLNE37G6
01/02/19 AIR BAGS 43000 BROCKPORT, NY 2GKFLTEK1G6
01/10/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 25000 TULSA, OK 2GKFLRE39F6
01/08/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 11000 DETROIT, MI 2GKALNEK8G6
24/04/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 52800 FAIRMONT, WV 2GKFLUE34G6
25/04/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAIRMONT, WV 2GKFLUE34G6
27/12/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 44000 STERLING HEIGHTS, MI 2GKFLTEK1G6
14/09/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 111000 BOUND BROOK, NJ 2GKALMEK9G6
06/03/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 51000 ABINGDON, MD
23/06/17 ENGINE 11000 DETROIT, MI 2GKALNEK8G6
24/04/18 ENGINE 52800 FAIRMONT, WV 2GKFLUE34G6
25/04/18 ENGINE FAIRMONT, WV 2GKFLUE34G6
28/09/18 ENGINE 30000 VIRGINIA BEACH, VA 2GKALMEK7G6
06/03/19 ENGINE 51000 ABINGDON, MD
02/08/19 ENGINE 18491 LONG BRANCH, NJ 2GKALMEKXG6
17/01/20 ENGINE 48500 WORCESTER, MA 2GKFLUE36G6
06/01/19 ENGINE 72000 LYNWOOD, IL 2GKALMEK0G6
08/03/19 ENGINE 75930 LYNWOOD, IL 2GKALMEK0G6
19/01/20 ENGINE 97000 LYNWOOD, IL 2GKALMEK0G6
18/10/20 ENGINE BARLING, AR 2GKFLTEKXG6
14/02/21 ENGINE 70000 LILYDALE, MN 2GKALNEKXG6
14/09/20 ENGINE 111000 BOUND BROOK, NJ 2GKALMEK9G6
05/06/16 POWER TRAIN 50 LAKE ELMO, MN 2GKFLUEKXG6
24/04/18 POWER TRAIN 52800 FAIRMONT, WV 2GKFLUE34G6
25/04/18 POWER TRAIN FAIRMONT, WV 2GKFLUE34G6
18/10/20 POWER TRAIN BARLING, AR 2GKFLTEKXG6
29/09/16 SEAT BELTS 2000 FORT WORTH, TX 2GKFLNE37G6
14/04/19 SERVICE BRAKES 36000 JACKSON, MI 2GKFLUEK8G6
01/07/19 SERVICE BRAKES 28000 ERIE, PA 2GKFLVE34G6
19/12/19 SERVICE BRAKES ORANGE, CT 2GKFLUEK1G6
01/04/18 STEERING 19000 OKEECHOBEE, FL 2GKFLRE38G6
27/01/20 STEERING 35070 ARCADIA, CA 2GKALMEK9G6
01/03/19 STEERING 30000 HALLANDALE BEACH, FL 2GKFLPE33G6
14/08/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 21000 DERRY, PA 2GKFLTEK8G6
02/01/19 STRUCTURE:BODY CHRISTIANA, TN 2GKFLNE31G6
08/08/18 SUSPENSION 42000 FORT RITCHIE, FL 2GKALPEK8G6
01/10/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 90000 SOUTHPORT, NC 2GKFLRE34G6
15/12/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 44000 LUCASVILLE, OH 2GKALMEK6G6
21/01/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 31000 MENASHA, WI 2GKALMEK1G6
27/01/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 35070 ARCADIA, CA 2GKALMEK9G6
09/09/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER NEWPORT NEWS, VA 2GKFLRE34G6
14/02/21 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 100000 MARION, MI 2GKFLTEK9G6
01/04/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 26722 TROY, MI 2GKFLVEK1G6
14/09/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 111000 BOUND BROOK, NJ 2GKALMEK9G6
04/11/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 51000 CROWN POINT, IN 2GKFLPE3XG6
10/05/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 45000 FARMINGVILLE, NY 2GKFLUE38G6
13/06/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 49242 WHITEFIELD, ME 2GKFLSEK6G6
16/06/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 58000 SUMMIT, MS 2GKALMEK8F6
18/07/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 54000 BROOKHAVEN, PA 2GKFLUE33G6
19/07/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 89000 ALLENTON, MI 2GKFLTE36G6
09/09/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 20000 JENSEN BEACH, FL 2GKALPEK0G6
01/11/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 49000 CHITTENANGO, NY 2GKFLNE38G6
07/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 96000 EAST GREENBUSH, NY 2GKFLUE36G6
06/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER ATHENS, GA 2GKFLVEKXG6
12/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 150000 COLUMBUS, OH 2GKFLSEK7G6
12/03/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER WESTBURY, NY
28/04/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 89000 TULSA, OK 2GKFLPE30G6
20/06/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 48000 LANCASTER, KY 2GKALNEK0G6
20/12/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 50288 WESTWOOD, NJ 2GKFLVE31G6
16/01/21 VISIBILITY/WIPER LANCASTER, KY 2GKALNEK0G6
24/01/21 VISIBILITY/WIPER 112000 MINDEN, LA 2GKFLPE35G6
12/02/18 WHEELS 32500 HOUSTON, TX 2GKFLUE32G6
08/08/18 WHEELS 42000 FORT RITCHIE, FL 2GKALPEK8G6
02/02/19 WHEELS LYNN, MA 2GKFLUE31G6
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.