2008 GMC SIERRA 3500 Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for GMC SIERRA 3500 2008. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your GMC SIERRA 3500 2008 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2008 GMC SIERRA 3500 Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
06/07/15 AIR BAGS CLEVELAND, OH 1GTHK39K68E
28/05/15 AIR BAGS ANGLETON, TX 1GTJK39K88E
14/03/16 AIR BAGS ROCKY POINT, NY 1GTHK33688F
06/07/15 AIR BAGS VERNDALE, MN
21/07/15 AIR BAGS INDIO, CA 1GTHC33668F
10/07/15 AIR BAGS POPLAR BLUFF, MO 1GTJK33678F
01/07/15 AIR BAGS 50000 HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO 1GTJK33648F
03/06/15 AIR BAGS LAS VEGAS, NV 1GTJK33648F
25/08/16 AIR BAGS 202000 MILPITAS, CA 1GTHK33638F
08/11/16 AIR BAGS ANGLETON, TX 1GTJK39K88E
15/11/14 AIR BAGS PEMBROOKE PINES, FL 1GTJC33638F
01/07/15 AIR BAGS KITTERY, ME 1GTJK33668F
28/05/15 AIR BAGS YUMA, AZ 1GTJK33698F
13/06/16 AIR BAGS MERIDIAN, MS 1GDJK34K88E
01/01/17 AIR BAGS LETOHATCHEE, AL 2GTFK13Y281
27/05/16 AIR BAGS CATAULA, GA 1GTEC14X78Z
08/09/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 38000 HAYDAN LAKE , ID 1GTHK33678F
30/08/15 ENGINE 84000 PRINEVILLE, OR 1GTHK336X8F
08/05/08 FUEL SYSTEM, DIESEL 37673 LAS VEGAS, NM 1GTJK33618F
16/05/12 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 68000 GARDEN CITY , KS 1GTHK33638F
30/08/15 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 84000 PRINEVILLE, OR 1GTHK336X8F
21/10/08 POWER TRAIN:DRIVELINE 2600 MONTROSE, MI 1GTHK33698F
02/09/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 73000 BRIDGEPORT, WV
02/09/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 73000 BRIDGEPORT, WV
02/09/11 STRUCTURE 73000 BRIDGEPORT, WV
21/10/08 TIRES:PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYST 2600 MONTROSE, MI 1GTHK33698F
01/09/08 TIRES:PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYST 2680 MONTROSE, MI 1GTHK33698F
12/04/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 118000 CHESAPEAKE, VA 1GTJK33668F
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.