2004 GMC SIERRA 3500 Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for GMC SIERRA 3500 2004. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your GMC SIERRA 3500 2004 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2004 GMC SIERRA 3500 Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
01/11/08 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 73000 SAND CITY, CA 1GTHK39G44E
21/03/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 102000 SHEBOYGAN, WI 1GTHG39U341
01/02/07 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 65000 POWELL, WY 1GTHK33284F
18/12/07 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL CATHEDRAL CITY, CA 1GTHK33284F
11/12/06 FUEL SYSTEM, DIESEL 125000 MULLIKEN, MI 1GTJK39214E
30/10/11 FUEL SYSTEM, DIESEL 117000 EASTON, PA 1GTJK39274E
15/11/08 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 149411 BUNA, TX
07/07/05 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM:I 30000 FONTANE, CA 1GDJC34164E
11/10/07 POWER TRAIN:DRIVELINE:CENTER SUPPORT BEARING 87000 BEAUFORT, NC 1GTJK39124E
11/10/07 POWER TRAIN:TRANSFER CASE (4-WHEEL DRIVE) 87000 BEAUFORT, NC 1GTJK39124E
06/09/12 SERVICE BRAKES 81000 MONROE, OH
12/11/12 SERVICE BRAKES 133000 RUSSELL, NY 1GTJK33144F
28/11/12 SERVICE BRAKES 60004 WAUKESHA, WI 1GTJK39G24E
02/08/13 SERVICE BRAKES 131883 KEARNEYSVILLE, WV 1GTHK332X4F
20/09/13 SERVICE BRAKES 105000 HAMILTON, OH
12/02/14 SERVICE BRAKES 164000 BURLINGTON, WI
02/08/13 SERVICE BRAKES 131883 KEARNEYSVILLE, WV 1GTHK332X4F
15/09/14 SERVICE BRAKES 74000 GENESEO, IL 1GTJK33G94F
08/07/08 SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC 35000 PEWAUKEE, WI 1GTJK33284F
11/08/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 38338 JEFFERSONVILLE , NY 1GTJK33224F
08/05/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 92000 ULYSSES, PA 1GDJK34G84E
01/06/06 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 15000 GROSSE POINTE, MI 1GTHK39G04E
30/10/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONEN 117000 EASTON, PA 1GTJK39274E
23/04/08 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:POWER ASSIST 40000 LISBON, ME 1GDJC34U74E
11/08/10 STEERING 38338 JEFFERSONVILLE , NY 1GTJK33224F
23/04/08 STEERING:HYDRAULIC POWER ASSIST SYSTEM 40000 LISBON, ME 1GDJC34U74E
11/10/07 STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS:UNDERBODY SHIELD 87000 BEAUFORT, NC 1GTJK39124E
01/08/08 TIRES:SIDEWALL 600 BATON ROUGE, LA 47CFCGU237C
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.