2008 GMC ENVOY Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for GMC ENVOY 2008. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your GMC ENVOY 2008 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2008 GMC ENVOY Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
02/09/13 AIR BAGS 47000 PERRY HALL, MD 1GKDT13S582
15/07/14 AIR BAGS 99214 DETROIT, MI 1GKDT13S582
19/12/14 AIR BAGS 68000 MARRERO, LA 1GKDS13S882
21/02/17 AIR BAGS 106000 HASKINS, OH 1GKDS13S082
24/10/18 AIR BAGS 165000 OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 1GKDT13S982
19/10/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FOLCROFT, PA 1GKET63M382
22/12/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FOLCROFT, PA 1GKET63M382
26/11/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 30000 MELBOURNE, FL
30/05/08 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1000 FRANKLIN, IN 1GKDS13S982
06/06/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 14579 BEAVERCREEK, OH 1GKDT13SX82
18/03/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 100717 DAWSONVILLE, GA 1GKDT13S582
03/05/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 48600 REDWOOD CITY, CA 1GKDT13S482
01/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 84265 WILMER, AL 1GKDS135X82
27/12/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SHELBY, MI 1GKDT13S082
17/12/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 150000 ZION CROSSROADS, VA 1GKDT13S282
13/03/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 73984 SUMMERVILLE, SC 1GKDS13S582
01/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 100000 INKSTER, MI 1GKDT13S582
29/07/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 227000 ROUND ROCK, TX 1GKDS13S682
19/08/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM MACON, GA 1GKES63M282
21/07/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 46098 THERMOPOLIS, WY 1GKDT13S982
30/07/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM LACEY'S SPRING, AL 1GKDS13S782
31/12/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 211000 ORLANDO, FL 1GKDS13S282
22/12/09 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL FOLCROFT, PA 1GKET63M382
30/05/08 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 1000 FRANKLIN, IN 1GKDS13S982
02/12/13 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL KINCHELOE, MI
15/01/12 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 28000 DENVER, CO
15/07/14 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 99214 DETROIT, MI 1GKDT13S582
23/07/14 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL SNELLVILLE, GA 1GKES63M982
29/10/14 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 67331 WESTBABYLON, NY 1GKDS13SX82
17/12/14 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 150000 ZION CROSSROADS, VA 1GKDT13S282
01/09/14 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 100000 INKSTER, MI 1GKDT13S582
18/11/16 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 92000 WEBSTER, NY 1GKET63M582
06/03/17 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 2 PHILADELPHIA, PA 1GKDS13S182
10/08/17 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 85000 ASHLAND, WI 1GKDT13S982
12/11/12 ENGINE 59000 CICHESTER, NY
14/02/12 ENGINE 72000 YOUNGSTOWN, OH 1GKDT13S882
17/09/13 ENGINE 94000 SAN DIEGO, CA 1GKDS13S582
03/06/14 ENGINE 101960 MEADVILLE , PA
04/02/13 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 47000 CINCINNATI, OH
23/05/14 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING OCEANSIDE, CA 1GKES63M582
04/09/14 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 118106 VANCOUVER, WA 1GKET63M782
18/12/14 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 172000 LUMBERTON, NC 1GKDS13S582
19/10/09 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:COOLING SYSTEM FOLCROFT, PA 1GKET63M382
22/12/09 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE FOLCROFT, PA 1GKET63M382
05/08/10 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM 87000 AURORA, 00 1GKDT13S882
17/09/10 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM 51000 DANESE, WV 1GKDT13S282
04/04/13 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 27000 VINTON, LA 1GKDS13SX82
23/07/14 EXTERIOR LIGHTING SNELLVILLE, GA 1GKES63M982
02/06/15 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 100000 HENDERSON, KY
27/08/15 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 98000 ROCHESTER, IN 1GKDS13S382
29/07/16 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 227000 ROUND ROCK, TX 1GKDS13S682
19/08/16 EXTERIOR LIGHTING MACON, GA 1GKES63M282
09/07/16 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 180581 PARKSLEY, VA 1GKES63M182
02/11/16 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 142000 PFLUGERVILLE, TX 1GKDS13S182
02/11/16 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 142000 PFLUGERVILLE, TX 1GKDS13S182
25/11/16 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 67106 DU BOIS, PA 1GKDT13S382
30/09/15 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 62000 HOUSTON, TX 1GKDS13S482
08/04/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 119000 MUSKOGEE, OK 1GKDS13S382
19/06/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 159750 KENTWOOD, MI 1GKDT13S482
13/06/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 152000 PFLUGERVILLE, TX 1GKDS13S182
02/06/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING SUGAR HILL, GA 1GKDS13S082
25/06/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING MILPITS, CA 1GKDS13S582
01/06/18 EXTERIOR LIGHTING REPUBLIC, MO 1GKDT13S182
27/01/11 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 44485 COLUMBUS, OH 1GKET63M482
16/01/10 LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES 5 OCEANSIDE, NY 1GKDT13S982
04/11/12 POWER TRAIN 105000 ROSE CITY , MI 1GKDT13S582
30/05/08 POWER TRAIN 1000 FRANKLIN, IN 1GKDS13S982
04/02/13 POWER TRAIN 47000 CINCINNATI, OH
18/12/14 POWER TRAIN 172000 LUMBERTON, NC 1GKDS13S582
19/10/09 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION FOLCROFT, PA 1GKET63M382
23/12/12 SEAT BELTS 53000 BALLWIN, MO 1GKET63M782
20/05/14 SEAT BELTS 47000 SALEM, OH 1GKDS13S182
15/01/14 SEAT BELTS 50000 BALLWIN, MO 1GKET63M782
12/12/19 SEAT BELTS 120393 NEWARK, NJ 1GKDT13S882
09/12/15 SERVICE BRAKES 107000 LITITZ, PA 1GKDT13S782
18/11/16 SERVICE BRAKES 92000 WEBSTER, NY 1GKET63M582
10/08/17 SERVICE BRAKES 85000 ASHLAND, WI 1GKDT13S982
13/02/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 28000 WHITE PLAINS, NY
20/07/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 31300 SIERRA VISTA, AZ 1GKDT13S782
15/02/08 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK 12000 RANCHO SANTA FE, CA 1GKDT13S882
30/05/08 STEERING 1000 FRANKLIN, IN 1GKDS13S982
01/09/14 STEERING 100000 INKSTER, MI 1GKDT13S582
30/07/18 STEERING LACEY'S SPRING, AL 1GKDS13S782
30/05/08 SUSPENSION 1000 FRANKLIN, IN 1GKDS13S982
15/03/13 SUSPENSION 80000 RIDGEWOOD, NJ 1GKDT13S482
15/07/14 SUSPENSION 99214 DETROIT, MI 1GKDT13S582
01/09/14 SUSPENSION 100000 INKSTER, MI 1GKDT13S582
05/07/18 SUSPENSION HENAGAR, AL 1GKDT13S482
25/03/09 SUSPENSION:FRONT 13000 MELBOURNE, FL
03/04/08 SUSPENSION:REAR GRAND ISLAND, NY 1GKDT13S582
22/08/14 TIRES RICHMOND, IN
20/08/15 UNKNOWN OR OTHER PEEBLES, OH 1GKDT13S582
19/09/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER OAK PARK, MI 1GKDT13S782
04/02/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 126000 WARREN, MI 1GKDT13S182
30/07/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER LACEY'S SPRING, AL 1GKDS13S782
14/08/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 113000 CORPUS CHRSITI, TX 17831941966
10/08/17 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 85000 ASHLAND, WI 1GKDT13S982
22/12/09 VISIBILITY FOLCROFT, PA 1GKET63M382
05/06/13 VISIBILITY WASHINGTON, DC 1GKDT13S182
02/12/13 WHEELS KINCHELOE, MI
21/07/17 WHEELS 151000 MINNEAPOLIS, MN 1GKDT13S782
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.