2018 Ford FLEX Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Ford FLEX 2018. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Ford FLEX 2018 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2018 Ford FLEX Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
17/12/19 AIR BAGS 40000 EAST LIVERPOOL, OH 2FMHK6C86JB
13/08/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 35197 WINCHESTER, CA 2FMGK5B80JB
13/08/20 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 35197 WINCHESTER, CA 2FMGK5B80JB
12/07/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 55054 CHARLOTTE, NC 2FMGK5D81EB
23/10/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 49995 FLAT ROCK, MI 2FMHK6DT4JB
30/04/18 POWER TRAIN 400 CLEARWATER, FL 2FMGK5C87JB
23/10/20 POWER TRAIN 49995 FLAT ROCK, MI 2FMHK6DT4JB
16/10/20 STEERING 64853 MANOR, TX 2FMHK6D88JB
27/11/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 2500 NORWALK, CA 2FMGK5B81JB
17/03/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 53000 MOCKSVILLE, NC 2FMHK6D86JB
29/10/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 30000 CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA 2FMHK6C86JB
04/08/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 900 AMARILLO, TX 2FMGK5C80JB
14/06/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 1226 BAYTOWN, TX 2FMGKB583JB
17/12/19 WHEELS 24100 ABILENE, TX 2FMGK5C85JB
25/10/19 WHEELS 9500 SAN ANTONIO, TX 2FMGK5D86JB
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.