2017 Ford FLEX Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Ford FLEX 2017. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Ford FLEX 2017 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN:
2017 Ford FLEX Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
03/10/17 AIR BAGS 101000 LAKEWOOD, CA 2FMDK52C59B
03/04/20 AIR BAGS 70000 ORLANDO, FL 2FMHK6C89HB
01/04/20 ENGINE 27000 CORONA, CA 2FMGK5C84HB
01/04/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 27000 CORONA, CA 2FMGK5C84HB
01/08/19 LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES:DOORS:LATCH 58000 BELMONT, MI 2FMHK6C87HB
01/04/20 POWER TRAIN 27000 CORONA, CA 2FMGK5C84HB
28/09/20 STEERING 30000 TEMECULA, CA 2FMGK5C84HB
03/04/20 SUSPENSION 70000 ORLANDO, FL 2FMHK6C89HB
27/01/20 SUSPENSION 0 STERLING HEIGHTS, MI 2FMHK6C83HB
01/03/20 SUSPENSION PINEHURST, NC 2FMHK6C82HB
10/02/20 SUSPENSION 0 DECATUR, IL 2FMHK6DT6HB
16/10/20 SUSPENSION HUNTSVILLE, AL 2FMGK5D83HB
28/09/20 SUSPENSION 30000 TEMECULA, CA 2FMGK5C84HB
07/11/20 SUSPENSION 0 MONON, IN 2FMGK5B8XHB
31/01/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 80000 HERMISTON, OR 2FMGK5D85HB
02/10/18 WHEELS 24963 BLUFFTON, SC 2FMGK5D89HB
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | License Plate Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2024 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by Astratek Ltd. All rights reserved.