2019 Ford ESCAPE Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Ford ESCAPE 2019. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Ford ESCAPE 2019 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2019 Ford ESCAPE Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
27/09/19 AIR BAGS WAXAHACHIE, TX 1FMCU0F7XKU
01/05/20 AIR BAGS 8623 HOLTSVILLE, NY 1FMCU9HD6KU
11/01/21 AIR BAGS 23000 FREMONT, NC 1FMCU0F70KU
03/04/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1000 REDFORD, MI 1FMCU9J91KU
14/04/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 800 STATEN ISLAND, NY 1FMCU9J98KU
14/04/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 800 STATEN ISLAND, NY 1FMCU9J98KU
08/05/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 736 DES MOINES, IA
24/05/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 3000 LAKEVILLE, MN 1FMCU9GD2KU
01/07/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 3000 PITTSBURGH, PA 1FMCU9HD5KU
11/06/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 500 SUMMERVIEW LANE, SC 1FMCU0J96KU
21/10/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 7800 GILLETTE, WY 1FMCU9GD6KU
26/01/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1500 MONTCLAIR, VA 1FMCU9J99KU
23/03/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 14100 FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 1FMCU9GD8KU
01/05/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8623 HOLTSVILLE, NY 1FMCU9HD6KU
20/01/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 3400 SPRING, TX 1FMCU0J97KU
24/02/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 18029 JOPPA, MD 1FMCU9GD4KU
07/03/19 ENGINE 719 OCEANSIDE, CA 1FMCU0HD0KU
03/04/19 ENGINE 1000 REDFORD, MI 1FMCU9J91KU
14/04/19 ENGINE 800 STATEN ISLAND, NY 1FMCU9J98KU
01/07/19 ENGINE 3000 PITTSBURGH, PA 1FMCU9HD5KU
31/10/19 ENGINE 6980 LANHAM, MD 1FMCU9HD3KU
11/11/19 ENGINE CISCO, IL 1FMCU0GD2KU
10/07/19 ENGINE 5000 APO, AE 1FMCU9J9XKU
26/01/20 ENGINE 1500 MONTCLAIR, VA 1FMCU9J99KU
05/02/20 ENGINE 20000 MANCHESTER, NH 1FMCU9GD7KU
11/02/20 ENGINE 13000 WALLA WALLA, WA 1FMCU9HD7KU
20/02/20 ENGINE 11000 CARTERVILLE, IL 1FMCU0F79KU
15/12/19 ENGINE 500 MONROE, MI 1FMCU9HD8KU
23/03/20 ENGINE 14100 FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 1FMCU9GD8KU
06/05/20 ENGINE 19000 AURORA, CO 1FMCU9HDXKU
21/06/20 ENGINE 4100 ROOSEVELT, NY 1FMCU9HD7KU
20/05/20 ENGINE 26000 LE ROY, WV 1FMCU9GD8KU
21/08/20 ENGINE 7000 MORA, MN 1FMCU9GD4KU
19/07/20 ENGINE 28200 AUSTIN, TX 1FMCU0GDXKU
27/11/20 ENGINE 28000 BOISE, ID 1FMCU9GD7KU
29/12/20 ENGINE 33200 HOBART, IN 1FMCU9J95KU
20/01/21 ENGINE 3400 SPRING, TX 1FMCU0J97KU
28/04/20 ENGINE 28300 MARIETTA, OH 1FMCU9G99KU
27/02/21 ENGINE MCKEESPORT, PA 1FMCU9GD0KU
24/05/19 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 3000 LAKEVILLE, MN 1FMCU9GD2KU
26/01/20 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 1500 MONTCLAIR, VA 1FMCU9J99KU
01/01/20 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 8100 GRANITE CITY, IL 1FMCU0HD3KU
01/08/19 FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE 4957 MILAN, TN 1FMCU9J94KU
11/06/19 FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE: ADAPTIVE CRUISE 500 SUMMERVIEW LANE, SC 1FMCU0J96KU
19/11/19 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY FAIRVIEW, WV 1FMCU9GD3KU
03/04/19 POWER TRAIN 1000 REDFORD, MI 1FMCU9J91KU
08/05/19 POWER TRAIN 736 DES MOINES, IA
10/07/19 POWER TRAIN 10000 GORE, VA
21/09/19 POWER TRAIN 1000 DETROIT, MI 1FMCU9J97KU
10/07/19 POWER TRAIN 5000 APO, AE 1FMCU9J9XKU
20/01/20 POWER TRAIN 15000 MANKATO, MN 1FMCU0F77KU
08/03/20 POWER TRAIN 3889 LEXINGTON, VA 1FMCU9J93KU
09/03/20 POWER TRAIN 3889 LEXINGTON, VA 1FMCU9J93KU
01/08/19 POWER TRAIN 700 MONROE, MI 1FMCU9HD8KU
07/05/20 POWER TRAIN HENDERSON, NV 1FMCU9GD9KU
18/08/20 POWER TRAIN CLEVELAND, OH
01/04/20 POWER TRAIN 15000 TAYLOR, MI 1FMCU9GD8KU
29/09/20 POWER TRAIN 63000 MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY 1FMCU9GD3KU
29/12/20 POWER TRAIN 33200 HOBART, IN 1FMCU9J95KU
01/05/20 SEAT BELTS 8623 HOLTSVILLE, NY 1FMCU9HD6KU
21/08/20 SEAT BELTS 7000 MORA, MN 1FMCU9GD4KU
30/12/19 SEATS 22400 SPOKANE VALLEY, WA 1FMCU9GD2KU
03/06/19 SERVICE BRAKES 11000 AUBURN, NY 1FMCU9GD4JU
08/10/19 SERVICE BRAKES 800 NEW BOSTON, MI 1FMCU9GD7KU
21/10/19 SERVICE BRAKES 7800 GILLETTE, WY 1FMCU9GD6KU
23/03/20 SERVICE BRAKES 14100 FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 1FMCU9GD8KU
01/12/19 SERVICE BRAKES 4619 NILES, OH 1FMUC0GD8KU
14/04/19 STEERING 800 STATEN ISLAND, NY 1FMCU9J98KU
29/12/20 STEERING 33200 HOBART, IN 1FMCU9J95KU
30/12/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 22400 SPOKANE VALLEY, WA 1FMCU9GD2KU
15/02/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 6000 GROVE CITY, OH 1FMCU9J94KU
06/11/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 6350 SAUGUS, MA 1FMCU9HD2KU
24/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 3000 LAKEVILLE, MN 1FMCU9GD2KU
08/09/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 4694 BERGEN, NY 1FMCU9HD9KU
20/01/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 15000 MANKATO, MN 1FMCU0F77KU
09/12/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER ALPENA, MI
20/02/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 11000 CARTERVILLE, IL 1FMCU0F79KU
06/11/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 6350 SAUGUS, MA 1FMCU9HD2KU
21/10/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 7800 GILLETTE, WY 1FMCU9GD6KU
08/03/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 3889 LEXINGTON, VA 1FMCU9J93KU
09/03/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 3889 LEXINGTON, VA 1FMCU9J93KU
15/12/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 500 MONROE, MI 1FMCU9HD8KU
10/02/20 WHEELS 9000 OCALA, FL 1FMCU0GD3KU
20/02/20 WHEELS 11000 CARTERVILLE, IL 1FMCU0F79KU
20/01/21 WHEELS 3400 SPRING, TX 1FMCU0J97KU
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.