2005 Ford ESCAPE HYBRID Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Ford ESCAPE HYBRID 2005. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Ford ESCAPE HYBRID 2005 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2005 Ford ESCAPE HYBRID Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
07/03/06 AIR BAGS:FRONTAL 15239 WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA 1FMCU95H15K
07/03/05 AIR BAGS:FRONTAL:SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE 0 TEMPLT CITY, CA
28/07/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 127844 LOS ANGELES, CA 1FMYU95H35K
14/01/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 105000 MEDFORD, MA 1FMCU96H95K
01/04/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 23252 WORCESTER, MA 1FMCU96H75K
07/08/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 77000 ATLANTA, GA 1FMYU96H95K
21/11/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 115790 TALLAHASSEE, FL 1FMCU95H75K
11/02/12 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 80000 SILVER SPRING, MD 1FMYU96H45K
01/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 200000 ELK RIVER, MN 1FMCU96H75K
01/12/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 0 CENTER MORICHES, NY 1FMCU96H25K
25/09/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 89640 SIERRA VISTA, AZ 1FMCU96H75K
01/05/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 99000 REMSEN, NY 1FMYU96H65K
17/03/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 59283 TOOELE, UT 1FMCU96H85K
02/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 45 HOLIDAY, FL 1FMYU96H45K
02/05/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: BATTERY: PROPULSION SYSTEM 75000 MACEDONIA, OH
10/09/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: BATTERY: PROPULSION SYSTEM 140000 HARWOOD, MD 1FMYU95H95K
03/03/08 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING 0 STAMFORD, CT 1FMCU96H15K
25/09/11 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 89640 SIERRA VISTA, AZ 1FMCU96H75K
12/08/17 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 115 FLORENCE, AL 1FMYU95H15K
01/04/10 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 23252 WORCESTER, MA 1FMCU96H75K
12/08/17 ENGINE 115 FLORENCE, AL 1FMYU95H15K
07/04/15 ENGINE 141418 ROLLING MEADOWS, IL 1FMCU96H25K
01/05/14 ENGINE 99000 REMSEN, NY 1FMYU96H65K
03/09/15 ENGINE 127000 MORRISTOWN, NJ 1FMCU96H35K
02/05/14 ENGINE 75000 MACEDONIA, OH
20/07/16 ENGINE 150000 SAN DIEGO, CA 1FMCU96H25K
03/09/12 ENGINE 50000 ANN ARBOR, MI 1FMCU96H75K
07/04/15 ENGINE 114265 NORTHVILLE, MI 1FMYU95H95K
11/01/13 ENGINE 101548 NORTHVILLE, MI 1FMYU95H95K
10/09/13 ENGINE 140000 HARWOOD, MD 1FMYU95H95K
15/01/10 ENGINE 40205 NORTH READING, MA 1FMCU96H25K
17/06/12 ENGINE 92040 OAKLAND, CA 1FMCU96H25K
21/11/12 ENGINE 115790 TALLAHASSEE, FL 1FMCU95H75K
22/11/12 ENGINE 81939 GEORGETOWN, KY 1FMCU96H05K
11/03/12 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 115000 LA HABRA, CA 1FMCU95H45K
01/09/14 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 200000 ELK RIVER, MN 1FMCU96H75K
11/02/12 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 80000 SILVER SPRING, MD 1FMYU96H45K
01/06/11 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 54567 SUN CITY, AZ 1FMCU96H25K
01/06/11 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 54567 SUN CITY, AZ 1FMCU96H25K
01/06/11 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 54567 SUN CITY, AZ 1FMCU96H25K
17/03/09 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 59283 TOOELE, UT 1FMCU96H85K
20/10/16 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 183000 HARTSELLE, AL 1FMCU96H85K
28/01/10 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 82000 CARY, IL 1FMCU96H35K
05/08/10 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 0 SAN DIEGO, CA 1FMCU95H55K
29/03/06 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 16000 SOUTHINGTON, CT 1FMCU96H65K
31/03/10 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 65090 KEALAKEKUA, HI 1FMYU96H55K
08/03/09 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 70000 PALM COAST, FL 1FMCU95H95K
04/04/11 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:COOLING SYSTEM 74000 TECUMSEH, MI
03/02/05 EQUIPMENT 260 PALO ALTO, CA
17/03/09 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 59283 TOOELE, UT 1FMCU96H85K
03/09/14 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 100000 GARNER, NC 1FMCU95H95K
12/02/14 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 100490 REDGRANITE, WI 1FMCU96H55K
01/06/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 195000 FORT MYERS, FL 1FMCU95H65K
28/12/11 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 99800 WEST LINN, OR 1FMCU95H05K
22/08/16 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 208000 JONESVILLE, VA 1FMCU96H45K
06/08/17 HYBRID PROPULSION SYSTEM 125000 SAN JOSE, CA 1FMCU96H25K
03/05/18 HYBRID PROPULSION SYSTEM 174109 NANTICOKE, PA 1FMCU95H75K
01/09/15 HYBRID PROPULSION SYSTEM 172912 RIPLEY, MS 1FMCU95H45K
10/09/13 HYBRID PROPULSION SYSTEM: INVERTER 140000 HARWOOD, MD 1FMYU95H95K
09/09/11 POWER TRAIN 121000 HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE, CA 1FMYU96H25K
12/02/14 POWER TRAIN 100490 REDGRANITE, WI 1FMCU96H55K
03/09/14 POWER TRAIN 100000 GARNER, NC 1FMCU95H95K
15/01/10 POWER TRAIN 40205 NORTH READING, MA 1FMCU96H25K
17/06/12 POWER TRAIN 92040 OAKLAND, CA 1FMCU96H25K
11/04/07 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION:LEVER AND LINKAGE:COLUMN SHIFT 28972 WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA 1FMCU95H15K
24/03/05 POWER TRAIN:AXLE ASSEMBLY 4201 WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA 1FMCU95H15K
01/09/11 POWER TRAIN:TRANSFER CASE (4-WHEEL DRIVE) 0 REDMOND, WA 1FMCU96H75K
17/08/15 SEAT BELTS 128000 BUDA, TX 1FMCU95H75K
05/03/14 SERVICE BRAKES 155563 AKRON, OH 1FMYU95H45K
20/11/18 SERVICE BRAKES 122000 WILKES BARRE, PA 1FMCU96H85K
18/07/14 SERVICE BRAKES 145000 FORT MYERS, FL 1FMCU95H65K
05/06/14 SERVICE BRAKES 65000 PORTLAND, OR
26/01/19 SERVICE BRAKES 0 RIDGEWOOD, NY 1FMYU96H75K
02/01/19 SERVICE BRAKES 45 HOLIDAY, FL 1FMYU96H45K
19/02/14 SERVICE BRAKES 50132 PATCHOGUE, NY 1FMYU96H65K
03/05/18 SERVICE BRAKES 174109 NANTICOKE, PA 1FMCU95H75K
30/06/14 SERVICE BRAKES 116000 WEST FARGO, ND
14/01/18 SERVICE BRAKES 160000 CHESAPEAKE, VA 1FMCU95HX5K
01/02/10 SERVICE BRAKES 0 HOUSTON, TX 1FMCU95HX5K
29/12/15 SERVICE BRAKES 62987 LADSON, SC 1FMCU95H45K
04/06/16 SERVICE BRAKES 139352 WHITMORE LAKE, MI 1FMYU96H05K
28/05/16 SERVICE BRAKES 130000 LIVONIA, MI 1FMYU96H55K
28/06/16 SERVICE BRAKES 181000 TOLEDO, OH 1FMCU95H45K
01/09/15 SERVICE BRAKES 172912 RIPLEY, MS 1FMCU95H45K
25/06/16 SERVICE BRAKES 40 APPLE VALLEY, CA 1FMCU96H45K
02/01/15 SERVICE BRAKES 0 DETROIT, MI 1FMYU95H85K
24/04/15 SERVICE BRAKES 200000 MEMPHIS, TN 1FMCU96H55K
01/03/17 SERVICE BRAKES 130000 EDISON, NJ 1FMCU96H25K
26/03/15 SERVICE BRAKES 199231 ASBURY PARK, NJ 1FMYU95H75K
02/05/17 SERVICE BRAKES 137000 FAIRBANKS, AK 1FMCU96H15K
04/02/15 SERVICE BRAKES 86000 PACE, FL 1FNCU95H75K
07/06/17 SERVICE BRAKES 96000 PITTSBURGH, PA 1FMYU96H25K
22/02/15 SERVICE BRAKES 87265 HICKORY HILLS, IL 1FMYU95H35K
07/07/16 SERVICE BRAKES 130000 SUWANEE, GA
05/10/17 SERVICE BRAKES 185000 GROSSE PTE. WDS., MI
15/01/10 SERVICE BRAKES 40205 NORTH READING, MA 1FMCU96H25K
15/01/16 SERVICE BRAKES 63000 LADSON, SC 1FMCU95H45K
12/07/12 SERVICE BRAKES 130000 RALEIGH, NC 1FMYU95HX5K
29/03/13 SERVICE BRAKES 109000 LAKEWOOD, CO 1FMCU96HX5K
10/04/12 SERVICE BRAKES 98000 LAKE PLACID, FL 1FMYU95H55K
14/05/13 SERVICE BRAKES 150600 HAMILTON, VA 1FMCU96H65K
05/08/13 SERVICE BRAKES 131455 PENSACOLA BEACH, FL 1FMCU95H65K
17/01/13 SERVICE BRAKES 102000 HOUSTON , TX 1FMCU95H75K
29/07/12 SERVICE BRAKES 43000 MARRERO, LA 1FMYU95H35K
15/09/12 SERVICE BRAKES 59698 VIRGINIA BEACH, VA 1FMCU95H25K
16/07/13 SERVICE BRAKES 98000 PALM HARBOR, FL
01/05/09 SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC 35000 TJOEME, NORWAY, 00 1FMCU96H55K
13/04/11 SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC 52261 NAPA, CA 1FMYU95H25K
25/01/10 SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC 135000 GROSSE ILE, MI 1FAFP53223G
31/03/10 SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC 65090 KEALAKEKUA, HI 1FMYU96H55K
27/03/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 126500 GOOSE CREEK, SC 1FMCU95H15K
08/09/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 133245 MIAMI, FL 1FMCU95H05K
16/05/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 0 ROSEVILLE, CA
24/08/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 84790 DIXON, CA 1FMCU96H65K
01/01/07 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 40000 STAFFORD, VA 1FMYU95H45K
24/02/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 136000 DANVERS, MA 1FMCU96H05K
25/09/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 89640 SIERRA VISTA, AZ 1FMCU96H75K
15/07/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 80000 WHEELERSBURG, OH 1FMCU95H35K
26/06/09 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 77000 IRVING, TX 1FMCU95H35K
14/03/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 65000 LOS ANGELES, CA 1FMCU95H15K
01/02/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 7377 NEW PALESTINE, IN 1FMYU96H05K
01/01/08 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 60000 CAMDEN, DE 1FMCU96H95K
31/07/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 97000 BEDFORD, TX
29/11/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 60000 BURKE , VA 1FMYU96H65K
18/07/08 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 43000 ARLINGTON, VA 1FMCU96HX5K
17/01/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 73940 HOLLYWOOD, CA 1FMYU95H25K
09/12/10 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 43000 AURORA, CO 1FMCU96H96K
18/12/07 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 0 HARDING TOWNSHIP, NJ 1FMCU96H95K
27/01/07 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK:ABS WARNING LIGHT 36500 CHESTERFIELD, VA 1FMCU95H45K
12/04/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK:CONTROL UNIT/MODULE 67137 ESSEX JUNCTION , VT 1FMYU96H15K
15/03/08 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:SWITCHES:BRAKE LIGHT 50000 NOVATO, CA 1FMCU96H35K
10/06/17 STEERING 96000 PITTSBURGH, PA 1FMYU96H25K
20/02/15 STEERING 42152 RIVES JCT., MI 1FMCU96H65K
03/04/17 STEERING 0 BERKELEY, CA 1FMCU95H75K
13/08/15 STEERING 215000 WAUNAKEE, WI
23/02/15 STEERING 145000 WAYNE, MI 1FMCU96H65K
03/12/16 STEERING 250000 KNOXVILLE, TN 1FMYU95H15K
27/02/15 STEERING 126260 KLAMATH FALLS, OR 1FMCU96H85K
13/08/05 STEERING 1500 NEW PALESTINE, IN
06/10/11 STEERING 77112 PASADENA, MD 1FMYU95H35K
24/04/08 STEERING 25000 LOS ANGELES, CA 1FMYU95H25K
18/02/06 STEERING 9500 WALDOBORO, ME 1FMCU96HX5K
08/03/08 STEERING 35000 FOSTER CITY, CA 1FMCU95H95K
05/06/07 STEERING 31567 ROSWELL , GA 1FMYU95H55K
01/06/17 STEERING 99000 PITTSBURGH, PA 1FMYU96H25K
20/04/08 STEERING 25000 LOS ANGELES, CA 1FMYU95H25K
15/04/08 STEERING 25000 LOS ANGELES, CA 1FMYU95H25K
25/06/16 STEERING 40 APPLE VALLEY, CA 1FMCU96H45K
21/02/18 STEERING 190907 SAINT HELENS, OR 1FMCU96H85K
10/05/14 STEERING 170000 FREMONT, CA 1FMYU95H35K
28/07/14 STEERING 127844 LOS ANGELES, CA 1FMYU95H35K
06/10/11 STEERING:ELECTRIC POWER ASSIST SYSTEM 77112 PASADENA, MD 1FMYU95H35K
30/05/06 STEERING:ELECTRIC POWER ASSIST SYSTEM 1500 NEW PALESTINE, IN
30/04/14 STRUCTURE 130000 ROYAL OAK, MI
15/08/14 STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS:UNDERBODY SHIELDS 126000 CANTON, MI 1FMCU95H75K
19/09/13 STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS:UNDERBODY SHIELDS 118000 ANN ARBOR, MI
14/08/12 STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS:UNDERBODY SHIELDS 97000 HIGHLAND PARK, IL 1FMCU96H85K
13/08/15 STRUCTURE:BODY 215000 WAUNAKEE, WI
25/07/16 STRUCTURE:BODY 120000 PLEASANT LAKE, MI 1FMYU96H65K
05/03/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 128000 MELVINDALE, MI
02/12/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 148000 PEABODY, MA 1FMYU96H45K
12/06/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 115200 HAZEL PARK, MI 1FMCU95H05K
13/11/13 STRUCTURE:BODY 69832 FORT MYERS, FL 1FMCU95H05K
08/08/13 STRUCTURE:BODY 126945 WAYNE, MI 1FMCU96H75K
12/09/16 STRUCTURE:BODY 120000 PLEASANT LAKE, MI 1FMYU96H65K
07/03/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 117821 GRAFTON, WI 1FMCU96H35K
13/05/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 162000 BELLVIUE, CO 1FMCU96H75K
12/04/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 139000 INDIANAPOLIS, IN 1FMCU96H75K
09/07/13 STRUCTURE:BODY 134125 MARKHAM, AA 1FMCU96H55K
03/09/12 STRUCTURE:BODY 50000 ANN ARBOR, MI 1FMCU96H75K
07/08/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 111000 EDEN PRAIRIE, MN 1FMCU96H15K
01/09/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 340000 FREDEICKSBURG, VA
30/07/12 STRUCTURE:BODY 130000 EVANSTON, IL 1FMCU95H75K
07/10/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 78000 DETROIT, MI
15/09/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 69000 WESTLAND, MI 1FMCU96H75K
01/10/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 139000 GROSSE POINTE WOODS, MI 1FMYU95H35K
12/09/13 SUSPENSION 96100 CHESTERFIELD, MO 1FMYU95H75K
01/03/17 SUSPENSION 150000 WATERTOWN, WI 1FMCU96H35K
12/09/16 SUSPENSION 120000 PLEASANT LAKE, MI 1FMYU96H65K
13/05/18 SUSPENSION 162000 BELLVIUE, CO 1FMCU96H75K
25/07/16 SUSPENSION 120000 PLEASANT LAKE, MI 1FMYU96H65K
21/02/18 SUSPENSION 190907 SAINT HELENS, OR 1FMCU96H85K
02/12/17 SUSPENSION 148000 PEABODY, MA 1FMYU96H45K
05/10/17 SUSPENSION 185000 GROSSE PTE. WDS., MI
01/04/15 SUSPENSION 83001 PORTAGE, MI 1FMCU96H75K
08/03/11 SUSPENSION 50000 GRAND RAPIDS, MI 1FMCU96H55K
14/08/12 SUSPENSION 97000 HIGHLAND PARK, IL 1FMCU96H85K
10/03/12 SUSPENSION 116000 SHREVE, OH 1FMCU96H55K
03/09/12 SUSPENSION 50000 ANN ARBOR, MI 1FMCU96H75K
02/09/12 SUSPENSION 107246 COLUMBUS, OH 1FNCU96HX5K
07/03/14 SUSPENSION 117821 GRAFTON, WI 1FMCU96H35K
07/08/14 SUSPENSION 111000 EDEN PRAIRIE, MN 1FMCU96H15K
12/04/14 SUSPENSION 204000 TUXEDO, NY 1FMCU95H45K
09/08/13 SUSPENSION 158993 GREENVILLE, PA 1FMYU96H55K
07/08/13 SUSPENSION 120000 BATAVIA, IL 1FMYU95H15K
15/09/14 SUSPENSION 69000 WESTLAND, MI 1FMCU96H75K
21/05/15 SUSPENSION 218000 DENVILLE, NJ 1FMCU96H55K
09/07/13 SUSPENSION 134125 MARKHAM, AA 1FMCU96H55K
29/01/16 SUSPENSION 95000 HUGO, MN 1FMYU96H15K
14/01/14 SUSPENSION 105000 MEDFORD, MA 1FMCU96H95K
08/08/13 SUSPENSION 126945 WAYNE, MI 1FMCU96H75K
13/08/15 SUSPENSION 215000 WAUNAKEE, WI
25/04/14 SUSPENSION 135000 LANSING, IL 1FMCU95H05K
08/07/15 SUSPENSION 162000 NEW HAVEN, MI 1FMYU95H35K
02/01/14 SUSPENSION 100000 GRAND RAPIDS, MI 1FMCU96H45K
18/05/15 SUSPENSION 73000 NORTHAMPTON, PA
29/01/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 95000 HUGO, MN 1FMYU96H15K
02/12/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 148000 PEABODY, MA 1FMYU96H45K
17/05/06 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 15000 ABILENE, TX 1FMCU96H05K
04/06/11 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 121000 CHANHASSEN, MN 1FMCU96H75K
04/08/11 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 36860 MARRERO, LA 1FMYU95H35K
12/08/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 115 FLORENCE, AL 1FMYU95H15K
20/07/13 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 57718 KIRKWOOD, MO 1FMCU96H65K
01/04/10 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 23252 WORCESTER, MA 1FMCU96H75K
21/11/12 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 115790 TALLAHASSEE, FL 1FMCU95H75K
01/11/16 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 138000 PICKFORD,, MI 1FMCU96H95K
17/10/08 VISIBILITY 36400 CHELSEA, 00 1FMYU96H55K
15/10/13 VISIBILITY/WIPER 120000 LONGMONT, CO 1FMYU96H25K
29/01/16 WHEELS 95000 HUGO, MN 1FMYU96H15K
14/01/14 WHEELS 105000 MEDFORD, MA 1FMCU96H95K
05/03/14 WHEELS 128000 MELVINDALE, MI
19/06/15 WHEELS 17000 CROMWELL, CT 1FMCU96H75K
09/07/13 WHEELS 134125 MARKHAM, AA 1FMCU96H55K
19/09/13 WHEELS 118000 ANN ARBOR, MI
10/07/14 WHEELS 125000 MONROE, NY 1FMCU96H45K
12/09/13 WHEELS 96100 CHESTERFIELD, MO 1FMYU95H75K
01/03/17 WHEELS 150000 WATERTOWN, WI 1FMCU96H35K
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2020 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.