2018 Ford ECOSPORT Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Ford ECOSPORT 2018. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Ford ECOSPORT 2018 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2018 Ford ECOSPORT Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
14/03/18 AIR BAGS VON ORMY, TX MAJ3P1TE6JC
24/07/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 200 CANFIELD, OH MAJ6P1CLXJC
08/02/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2000 JOHNSTON, RI MAJ6P1UL8JC
08/02/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM JOHNSTON, RI MAJ6P1UL8JC
20/02/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 100 STANWOOD, WA MAJ6P1CL9JC
03/01/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 34000 CHINO HILLS, CA MAJ3P1VE7JC
01/10/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CHICAGO, IL MAJ6P1UL1JC
03/05/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 4000 ALTO, TX
12/07/18 ENGINE 2849 ARLINGTON, TX MAJ3P1TE4JC
08/02/19 ENGINE 2000 JOHNSTON, RI MAJ6P1UL8JC
08/02/19 ENGINE JOHNSTON, RI MAJ6P1UL8JC
27/07/19 ENGINE 50000 SAN DIEGO, CA MAJ3P1RE0JC
03/01/20 ENGINE 34000 CHINO HILLS, CA MAJ3P1VE7JC
11/06/20 ENGINE 70300 FAYETTEVILLE, NC MAJ3P1RE1JC
04/06/20 ENGINE 43456 DEARBORN, MI MAJ3P1TE9JC
02/07/20 ENGINE 18000 WIXOM, MI MAJ3PTTE4JC
03/11/20 ENGINE 40000 OAKHURST, CA MAJ3P1REXJC
10/11/20 ENGINE BROOKLYN, NY MAJ6P1CL0JC
10/11/20 ENGINE 60 GEORGETOWN, TX MAJ3P1RE6JC
23/09/20 ENGINE 37000 MASON, OH MAJ3P1TE8JC
23/01/21 ENGINE 69564 NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH MAJ3P1VE6JC
01/10/20 EXTERIOR LIGHTING CHICAGO, IL MAJ6P1UL1JC
10/11/20 FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE: ADAPTIVE CRUISE 60 GEORGETOWN, TX MAJ3P1RE6JC
10/11/20 LANE DEPARTURE: WARNING 60 GEORGETOWN, TX MAJ3P1RE6JC
03/01/20 POWER TRAIN 34000 CHINO HILLS, CA MAJ3P1VE7JC
02/07/20 POWER TRAIN 18000 WIXOM, MI MAJ3PTTE4JC
10/11/20 POWER TRAIN BROOKLYN, NY MAJ6P1CL0JC
08/02/19 SERVICE BRAKES 2000 JOHNSTON, RI MAJ6P1UL8JC
08/02/19 SERVICE BRAKES JOHNSTON, RI MAJ6P1UL8JC
19/07/19 SERVICE BRAKES 5000 PALM COAST, FL MAJ6P1CL2JC
02/07/20 SERVICE BRAKES 18000 WIXOM, MI MAJ3PTTE4JC
15/12/18 STEERING 35 CLARKS SUMMIT, PA MAJ6P1UL1JC
01/01/21 STRUCTURE:BODY DENVER, CO MAJ6P1WL4JC
10/07/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 0 RIVERVIEW, FL MAJ3P1TE2JC
21/08/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 250 CINCINNATI, OH MAJ6P1CL4JC
20/02/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 100 STANWOOD, WA MAJ6P1CL9JC
27/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 50000 SAN DIEGO, CA MAJ3P1RE0JC
18/08/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 19000 EL RITO, NM MAJ3P1VE7JC
20/11/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER MOORE, OK MAJ3P1TE4JC
10/11/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER BROOKLYN, NY MAJ6P1CL0JC
09/12/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 53000 GRAND HAVEN, MI MAJ3P1TE6JC
01/10/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER CHICAGO, IL MAJ6P1UL1JC
30/04/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 400 PHILADELPHIA, PA MAJ6P1WL9JC
21/08/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 250 CINCINNATI, OH MAJ6P1CL4JC
02/04/19 WHEELS 21108 LAKE SAINT LOUIS, MO MAJ6P1WL6JC
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.