1989 Ford ECONOLINE Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Ford ECONOLINE 1989. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Ford ECONOLINE 1989 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
1989 Ford ECONOLINE Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
23/04/95 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:IGNITION:SWITCH LARGO, FL
02/05/96 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:IGNITION:SWITCH JEFFERSON, MO
17/10/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:IGNITION:SWITCH MILFORD, MI 1FMEE11N3KH
17/09/01 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING:FRONT UNDERHOOD APALACHIN, NY 1FTES14N1KH
11/07/97 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:GASOLINE SPRINGFIELD, VA 1FDKE3062KH
15/12/99 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:GASOLINE NORWALK, OH
08/08/00 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:GASOLINE PLEASANTON, CA 1FDKE30G7KH
08/08/00 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:GASOLINE PLEASANTON, CA 1FDKE30G7KH
01/08/92 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:GASOLINE PLEASANTON, CA
11/07/97 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM:EMIS SPRINGFIELD, VA 1FDKE3062KH
25/04/94 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM:EMIS FAIRFIELD, CA 1FDKE30G1KH
17/10/21 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:AIR CONDITIONER MILFORD, MI 1FMEE11N3KH
01/05/92 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:AIR CONDITIONER ALBANY, NY 1FDEE14N3KH
07/04/98 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:AIR CONDITIONER BROOKLYN, NY 1FBEE14N0KB
17/10/21 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:BRAKE LIGHTS:SWITCH MILFORD, MI 1FMEE11N3KH
01/01/95 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:AUXILLARY TANK OLNEY, MD 1FDEE14N4KH
01/07/97 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:AUXILLARY TANK: INVER GROVE HEIHGTS, MN 1FDEE14N6KH
17/10/21 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:AUXILLARY TANK: WHEAT RIDGE, CO 1FDEE14H8KH
17/10/21 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:AUXILLARY TANK: ARLINGTON, TX 1FDEE14N1KH
06/11/98 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY OLNEY, MD 1FDEE14N0KH
01/02/00 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY:F ARLINGTON, TX 1FDEE14N1KH
01/03/00 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY:F WINTERPARK, FL 1FDEE14N5KH
16/08/96 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION FT EDWARD, NY
17/10/21 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION MILFORD, MI 1FMEE11N3KH
17/10/21 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION:GEAR POSIT PENDLETON, OR
17/10/21 SEAT BELTS ST. LOUIS, MO 1FTEF15N1JL
25/06/96 SEATS TARENTUM, PA 1FTFE24Y7KH
25/06/96 SEATS TARENTUM, PA 1FTFE24Y7KH
25/03/95 SEATS:FRONT ASSEMBLY:RECLINER KISSIMMEE , FL 1FDEE14N5KH
28/02/95 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK ANAHEIM , CA 1FCKE33G6KH
19/10/95 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK BUSHWOOD, MD 1FDKE3065KH
01/08/94 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONEN MESA , AZ 1FDKE30G9LH
16/08/96 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONEN FT EDWARD, NY
01/01/89 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONEN ALBANY, GA FDEKE3069KH
01/08/92 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONEN DOWNINGTOW, PA 1FDKE30G5KH
27/05/95 TIRES:TEMPORARY/EMERGENCY SPARE TIRE ALEXANDRIA , VA
17/10/21 TIRES:TREAD/BELT PATUXENT RIVER, MD
01/02/97 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL WEEDSPORT, NY 1FTDE14Y2KH
17/10/21 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL MILFORD, MI 1FMEE11N3KH
25/11/02 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL ATHENS, AL 1FDEE14N7KH
17/10/21 VISIBILITY:POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS MILFORD, MI 1FMEE11N3KH
03/07/93 WHEELS:LUGS/NUTS/BOLTS HOUSTON, TX 1FDEE14N8KH
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2021 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.