2008 Dodge RAM Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Dodge RAM 2008. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Dodge RAM 2008 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2008 Dodge RAM Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
11/12/09 AIR BAGS 6400 GLENWOOD, IA 3D7MX49A98G
01/12/08 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8000 ELKTON, MD 1D7HA18258S
14/03/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 0 CAMDEN, DE
04/12/09 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:BATTERY:CABLES 20000 MT. OLIVET, KY
02/04/12 ENGINE 76000 WEST COVINA, CA
15/04/10 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 5300 FLEETWOOD, PA WD0PF145885
04/08/10 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:DIESEL 0 ELLSWORTH, ME 3D7KS28A28G
11/06/11 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:AIR CONDITIONER 82000 JONESVILLE, LA 1D7HA18N88J
29/05/11 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 33459 YORK, SC 1D7HA18N68S
04/08/10 POWER TRAIN 0 ELLSWORTH, ME 3D7KS28A28G
06/09/11 POWER TRAIN 40000 BONAIRE, GA 1D7HU18248S
04/12/09 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION:GEAR POSITION INDICATION (PRNDL) 20000 MT. OLIVET, KY
15/09/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 0 ST CHARLES, MO
19/11/08 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 3200 SAN ANTONIO, TX 1D7HA18N78S
15/09/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS:DISC:ROTOR 0 ST CHARLES, MO
25/07/09 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS:DISC:ROTOR 25000 ESTILL SPRING , TN 2D8HN54P18R
31/10/11 STEERING 35500 COLEBROOK, NH 1D7HU18258S
03/11/08 STEERING 12798 DERIDDER, LA 3D7MX48A48G
04/08/10 STEERING:LINKAGES 0 ELLSWORTH, ME 3D7KS28A28G
11/12/09 STEERING:LINKAGES 6400 GLENWOOD, IA 3D7MX49A98G
08/05/09 STEERING:LINKAGES 25000 CLINTON, OH 1D7HU18288S
04/08/10 STEERING:LINKAGES:TIE ROD ASSEMBLY 0 ELLSWORTH, ME 3D7KS28A28G
27/01/09 STRUCTURE 100 DALLAS, PA 1D7HU16N68J
02/04/12 TIRES:VALVE 0 COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA 1D7HA16KX8J
08/05/11 TIRES:VALVE 16242 RUSSELL , PA 1D7HU18248J
19/11/08 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 3200 SAN ANTONIO, TX 1D7HA18N78S
21/09/11 VISIBILITY:GLASS, SIDE/REAR 0 LEVITTOWN, NY
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2019 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.