2008 Dodge DAKOTA Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Dodge DAKOTA 2008. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Dodge DAKOTA 2008 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2008 Dodge DAKOTA Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
05/06/10 AIR BAGS 40000 PENSACOLA, FL 1D7HE48N88S
02/10/12 AIR BAGS 620000 WATERFORD, MI
24/07/14 AIR BAGS 38000 LAWTN, OK 1D7HE68N08S
06/05/13 AIR BAGS POWELL, TN 1D7HA18N38S
26/05/15 AIR BAGS DELAND, FL 1D7HE32K08S
27/05/15 AIR BAGS BOONESMILL, VA 1D7HW48N58S
29/05/15 AIR BAGS PRINCETON, IN 1D7HW58N38S
01/06/15 AIR BAGS SMYRNA, GA 1B7HE22K66S
29/05/15 AIR BAGS DETROIT, MI 1D7HW58N88S
22/05/15 AIR BAGS BELLEVILLE, MI 1D7HW48K98S
01/06/15 AIR BAGS COMSTOCK PARK, MI 1D7HW58N88S
30/05/16 AIR BAGS CANTON, OH
01/07/16 AIR BAGS STOCKTON, MO 1D7HW28K58S
01/07/16 AIR BAGS WINSTON-SALEM, NC 1D7HE32K08S
26/07/16 AIR BAGS MCMINNVILLE, OR 1D7HW38K78S
10/02/15 AIR BAGS STOCKTON, CA 1D7HE48N78S
03/10/16 AIR BAGS FREDERICKSBURG, VA 1D7HW58N58S
01/07/16 AIR BAGS CARLISLE, PA 1D7HW78N28S
29/05/15 AIR BAGS CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI 1D7HW48N38S
01/07/16 AIR BAGS COOPER CITY, FL 1D7HE48N88S
04/07/16 AIR BAGS ALEXANDRIA, VA 1D7HW32K18S
01/06/16 AIR BAGS NEW BRAUNFELS, TX 1D7HE48K98S
01/07/16 AIR BAGS UNIONTOWN, PA 1D7HW48N98S
26/05/16 AIR BAGS COWETA, OK 1D7HE58NX8S
15/11/16 AIR BAGS MURRIETA, CA 1D7HE62N98S
01/10/16 AIR BAGS 0 GIBSONIA, PA 1D7HW58N08S
01/08/16 AIR BAGS CAMP SPRINGS, MD 1D7HW48N58S
12/07/17 AIR BAGS SHERMAN, ME 1D7HW38K98S
25/10/08 AIR BAGS GAFFNEY, SC 1D7HE32KX8S
21/10/10 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 45000 WOODS CROSS, UT
12/06/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM HULBERT, OK
16/09/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 59464 GREENVILLE, KY 1D7HE22K28S
05/07/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 62692 WOODBRIDGE, VA 1D7HW58N38S
29/04/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 25000 BOURBONNAIS, IL 1D7HE32K48S
01/07/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 80000 TUSTIN, CA 1D7HE48N98S
25/09/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 57025 SOAP LAKE, WA 1D7HE22K08S
01/06/15 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 125000 SOMERSET, KY 1D7HE42K66S
18/02/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 57000 ZELIENOPLE, PA 1D7HW42N38S
22/05/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 100000 MIAMI, FL 1D7HW48KX8S
08/08/10 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 51243 MOKENA, IL 1D7HW48N48S
24/07/14 ENGINE 38000 LAWTN, OK 1D7HE68N08S
16/09/13 ENGINE 59464 GREENVILLE, KY 1D7HE22K28S
30/06/18 ENGINE 72250 MEMPHIS, MI 1D7HW58N58S
05/07/08 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 4108 BOYDS, LA 1D3HE48K68S
10/06/08 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC. 7 VILLA PARK, CA 1D7HE32K28S
11/12/08 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC. PIKETON, OH
07/04/14 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 65000 GREENVILLE, AL 1D7HE48N68S
12/08/14 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 85000 MARY ESTHER, FL 1D3HW38N68S
17/11/14 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 55623 BOISE , ID 1D7HW48N98S
17/06/15 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 100000 MANCHESTER CTR., VT 1DDHW482N28
31/08/16 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 95000 SYLACAUGA, AL 1D7HE38K58S
01/06/15 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 125000 SOMERSET, KY 1D7HE42K66S
21/10/10 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:TURN SIGNAL 45000 WOODS CROSS, UT
14/07/10 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:TURN SIGNAL 31692 LINDLEY, NY 1D7HW48NX8S
21/10/10 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:TURN SIGNAL:SWITCH 45000 WOODS CROSS, UT
09/07/08 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 4100 BOYCE, LA 1D3HE48K68S
29/07/11 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 29000 SAN BERNARDINO, CA 1D7HE22KX8S
29/04/15 POWER TRAIN 25000 BOURBONNAIS, IL 1D7HE32K48S
02/10/15 POWER TRAIN 48000 CLAREMORE, OK 1D7HE22K38S
17/11/08 POWER TRAIN 112000 WATERFORD, MI
30/05/16 POWER TRAIN 86000 CANTON, OH 1D7HE42K68S
30/05/16 POWER TRAIN CANTON, OH
29/11/16 POWER TRAIN 68000 MIDLAND, MI 1D7HW38K58S
31/08/17 POWER TRAIN 150000 LEESBURG, FL 1D3HW32N48S
18/02/19 POWER TRAIN 57000 ZELIENOPLE, PA 1D7HW42N38S
07/01/08 POWER TRAIN:DRIVELINE 250 TOCCOA, GA 1D7HE22K78S
08/08/10 POWER TRAIN:DRIVELINE 51243 MOKENA, IL 1D7HW48N48S
02/10/12 SEAT BELTS 620000 WATERFORD, MI
07/04/14 SEAT BELTS 65000 GREENVILLE, AL 1D7HE48N68S
01/07/13 SEAT BELTS 80000 TUSTIN, CA 1D7HE48N98S
17/11/08 SEAT BELTS 112000 WATERFORD, MI
27/01/08 SEATS STATEN ISLAND, NY
14/02/11 SERVICE BRAKES 30000 MARYVILLE, TN 1D7HW38KO8S
02/10/12 SERVICE BRAKES 620000 WATERFORD, MI
13/09/09 SERVICE BRAKES 30000 TUCSON, AZ 1D7HE38K08S
05/03/13 SERVICE BRAKES 30000 SOUTH LYON , MI 1D7HW38K78S
07/04/14 SERVICE BRAKES 65000 GREENVILLE, AL 1D7HE48N68S
16/10/14 SERVICE BRAKES 76941 WOODBRIDGE, VA 1D7HW58N38S
12/09/17 SERVICE BRAKES 270000 MOCKSVILLE, NC 1B7FL26P1WS
16/07/08 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 500 HATBORO, PA 1D3HE42K18S
25/04/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 18575 WETMORE , MI 1D7HW38K58S
03/10/11 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 42737 HARRINGTON, DE 1D7HW38K98S
17/07/15 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONEN 50000 LOUSVILLE, KY 1D7HE28K08S
08/08/10 STEERING 51243 MOKENA, IL 1D7HW48N48S
09/02/11 STEERING 39295 KENOSHA, WI 1D7HW48N48S
10/05/11 STEERING 48000 ROYAL OAK, MI 1D3HE62N58S
02/08/11 STEERING 23153 WESTLAND , MI 1D7HW48K38S
30/06/11 STEERING 63000 LADYSMITH, WI
14/02/13 STEERING 48000 ANDERSON , SC 1D7HE48N18S
19/05/13 STEERING 96507 STANWOOD, WA 1D7H438K08S
15/05/13 STEERING 62000 SUNCOOK, NH 1D7HW48N98S
05/03/13 STEERING 30000 SOUTH LYON , MI 1D7HW38K78S
17/11/14 STEERING 55623 BOISE , ID 1D7HW48N98S
03/06/14 STEERING 100000 BURNSVILLE, NC 1D7HW48N68S
29/04/15 STEERING 25000 BOURBONNAIS, IL 1D7HE32K48S
06/07/15 STEERING 28587 CARBONDALE , PA 1D7HE22K18S
17/06/15 STEERING 66000 SPRINGFIELD, OH 1D7HE22K68S
01/01/15 STEERING 100000 HIBBS , PA 1D7HW38K98S
29/07/11 STEERING 29000 SAN BERNARDINO, CA 1D7HE22KX8S
18/03/17 STEERING 130000 LA CRESCENTA, CA 1D7HE68K58S
02/08/11 STEERING:LINKAGES 23153 WESTLAND , MI 1D7HW48K38S
03/07/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 40000 HERSEY, MI 1D7HW4K08S5
24/07/14 STRUCTURE:BODY 38000 LAWTN, OK 1D7HE68N08S
14/11/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 138000 MANTON, MI 1D7HW48K98S
11/12/08 STRUCTURE:BODY:DOOR PIKETON, OH
02/01/14 SUSPENSION 68342 WOODBRIDGE, VA 1D7HW58N38S
19/02/15 SUSPENSION 25000 BOURBONNAIS, IL 1D7HE32K48S
17/06/15 SUSPENSION 66000 SPRINGFIELD, OH 1D7HE22K68S
17/11/08 SUSPENSION 112000 WATERFORD, MI
30/05/16 SUSPENSION CANTON, OH
18/04/08 TIRES 9400 GREEN RIVER, WY 1D7HW48N48S
05/07/13 TIRES 62692 WOODBRIDGE, VA 1D7HW58N38S
09/07/12 TIRES:VALVE 67000 SNEADS FERRY, NC 1D7HW58N18S
17/06/15 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 100000 MANCHESTER CTR., VT 1DDHW482N28
29/07/11 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 29000 SAN BERNARDINO, CA 1D7HE22KX8S
30/08/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 33000 RACINE, WI 1D7HW42N88S
18/02/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 57000 ZELIENOPLE, PA 1D7HW42N38S
14/11/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 138000 MANTON, MI 1D7HW48K98S
16/09/09 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL:ACCELERATOR PEDAL 62000 TUBAC, AZ 1D7HE28K88S
31/08/10 VISIBILITY 30000 IRMO, SC IRMO
17/06/15 VISIBILITY/WIPER 100000 MANCHESTER CTR., VT 1DDHW482N28
01/06/15 VISIBILITY/WIPER 125000 SOMERSET, KY 1D7HE42K66S
21/10/10 VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER 45000 WOODS CROSS, UT
12/06/14 VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER HULBERT, OK
09/07/12 WHEELS 67000 SNEADS FERRY, NC 1D7HW58N18S
13/07/12 WHEELS 40000 WILLIAMSTON, MI 1D7HW52NX8S
05/07/13 WHEELS 62692 WOODBRIDGE, VA 1D7HW58N38S
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.