2018 Chevrolet TRAX Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Chevrolet TRAX 2018. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Chevrolet TRAX 2018 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2018 Chevrolet TRAX Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
13/08/18 AIR BAGS WILLIAMSTON, MI KL7CJPSB8JB
08/12/20 AIR BAGS 38000 ONECO, CT KL7CJPSB9JB
28/11/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM KETTLE FALLS, WA 3GNCJNSB2JL
18/09/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SAN BDNO, CA KL7CJKSB6JB
04/11/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 22548 COLUMBUS, IN 3GNCJPSB8JL
20/12/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 63676 WASHINGTON, NJ 3GNCJKSB7JL
30/11/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 19665 DETROIT, MI KL7CJKSB7JB
01/01/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 25600 CLEVELAND, OH KL7CJLSB6JB
17/02/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 65000 COMMERCE CITY, CO 3GNCJPSB7JL
27/08/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL CINCINNATI, OH 3GNCJKSB2JL
18/09/19 ENGINE SAN BDNO, CA KL7CJKSB6JB
01/02/19 ENGINE 3000 EASTPOINTE, MI KL7CJNSB1JB
20/12/19 ENGINE 63676 WASHINGTON, NJ 3GNCJKSB7JL
31/12/20 ENGINE 36000 SANTA ANA, CA 3GNCJNSB6JL
17/02/21 ENGINE 65000 COMMERCE CITY, CO 3GNCJPSB7JL
19/06/19 SERVICE BRAKES 34000 PHILADELPHIA, PA 3GNCJPSB7JL
01/07/19 SERVICE BRAKES 4000 GLEN ALLEN, VA 3GNCJLSB6JL
14/06/19 SERVICE BRAKES 9222 WASHINGTON, DC 3GNCJKSB4JL
11/11/19 STEERING 36457 COUNCIL BLUFF, IA 3GNCJKSB4JL
06/09/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 15000 HUDSON, NH 3GNCJNSB2JL
01/03/19 SUSPENSION 7600 ROSEVILLE, MI 3GNCJMSBXJL
24/04/19 SUSPENSION SUMMERVILLE, SC 3GNCJLSB9JL
18/04/19 SUSPENSION MORGANTOWN, WV 3GNCJPSB1JL
29/04/19 SUSPENSION 10500 MILFORD, DE
19/06/19 SUSPENSION 34000 PHILADELPHIA, PA 3GNCJPSB7JL
01/05/19 SUSPENSION WASHINGTON, DC
02/07/19 SUSPENSION CORNVILLE, GA 3GNCJLSB0JL
05/07/19 SUSPENSION MINNEAPOLIS, MN 3GNCJLSB3JL
10/04/19 SUSPENSION BELTON, TX 3GNCJLSB2JL
08/07/19 SUSPENSION 7500 HOWARD BEACH, NY 3GNCJPSB2JL
01/06/19 SUSPENSION OWASSO, OK 3GNCJKSB6JL
05/07/19 SUSPENSION TULSA, OK 3GNCJLSB7JL
19/07/19 SUSPENSION 27000 LITHONIA, GA 3GNCJKSB1JL
12/07/19 SUSPENSION PLYMOUTH, PA 3GNCJPSB9JL
07/08/19 SUSPENSION 10000 CHAMPIONS GATE, FL 3GNCJLSBXJL
14/08/19 SUSPENSION LUDOWICI, GA
01/07/19 SUSPENSION RUSK, TX 3GNCJLSB6JL
14/06/19 SUSPENSION 9222 WASHINGTON, DC 3GNCJKSB4JL
01/06/19 SUSPENSION CRAWFORDVILLE, FL 3GNCJMSB8JL
27/08/19 SUSPENSION CINCINNATI, OH 3GNCJKSB2JL
03/07/19 SUSPENSION 10000 ALBUQUERQUE, NM 3GNCJKSB2JL
04/11/19 SUSPENSION 22548 COLUMBUS, IN 3GNCJPSB8JL
18/04/19 SUSPENSION AMHERST, NY 3GNCJKSB9JL
01/07/19 SUSPENSION 40000 WACISSA, FL 3GNCJLSB9JL
11/11/19 SUSPENSION 36457 COUNCIL BLUFF, IA 3GNCJKSB4JL
31/12/20 SUSPENSION 36000 SANTA ANA, CA 3GNCJNSB6JL
19/04/19 TIRES 16000 GRANGEVILLE, ID 3GNCJPSB1JL
14/03/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER WAKE FOREST, NC 3GNCJLSB8JL
06/09/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 8500 ROCHESTER, MI 3GNCJRSB9JL
08/08/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER ROCHESTER, MI 3GNCJRSB0JL
20/12/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 63676 WASHINGTON, NJ 3GNCJKSB7JL
18/01/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 40000 HOMELAND, CA 3GNCJPSB0JL
19/09/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 26206 WILMINGTON, NC KL7CJPSB8JB
05/02/21 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 38651 CLAYTON, NY 3GNCJNSB9JL
15/08/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 500 CHICAGO, IL 3GNCJKSB3JL
27/08/19 WHEELS CINCINNATI, OH 3GNCJKSB2JL
04/11/19 WHEELS 22548 COLUMBUS, IN 3GNCJPSB8JL
15/08/18 WHEELS 500 CHICAGO, IL 3GNCJKSB3JL
01/07/19 WHEELS 40000 WACISSA, FL 3GNCJLSB9JL
31/12/20 WHEELS 36000 SANTA ANA, CA 3GNCJNSB6JL
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.