2014 Chevrolet SILVERADO 2500 Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Chevrolet SILVERADO 2500 2014. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Chevrolet SILVERADO 2500 2014 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2014 Chevrolet SILVERADO 2500 Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
21/10/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 5487 CLARINGTON, OH 1GC1KXC85EF
07/05/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 95000 ANGWIN, CA 1GC1KYE87EF
31/07/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 98700 SHEDD, OR 1GC1KYE85EF
25/11/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 99985 HOMERVILLE, GA 1GC1KVC83EF
16/02/15 ENGINE 12500 MINOT, ME 1GC1KYE86EF
17/12/16 ENGINE 4210 UNION, NJ 3GCUKSEC0EG
07/05/17 ENGINE 95000 ANGWIN, CA 1GC1KYE87EF
01/03/14 ENGINE 34 GREENSBURG, IN 1GC1KXC86EF
25/11/19 ENGINE 99985 HOMERVILLE, GA 1GC1KVC83EF
12/02/20 EXTERIOR LIGHTING WAYLAND, MI 1GC1KVC82EF
27/07/16 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 20030 EAGLE, ID 1GC1KYE85EF
16/09/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 103000 BUFFALO VALLEY, TN 1GC1KXE84EF
01/03/14 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 34 GREENSBURG, IN 1GC1KXC86EF
29/07/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 170000 GRASS LAKE, MI 1GC1KXC87EF
30/03/14 POWER TRAIN 1900 ROCHESTER, NY 1GC1KXCG4EF
16/02/15 POWER TRAIN 12500 MINOT, ME 1GC1KYE86EF
31/07/18 POWER TRAIN 98700 SHEDD, OR 1GC1KYE85EF
09/10/14 SERVICE BRAKES 12651 SPRINGDALE , AR 1GC1KXCGXEF
19/06/20 SERVICE BRAKES 58800 WHEELING, WV 1GC1KYEG2EF
13/09/16 STEERING 31868 CHAMBERSBURG, PA 1GC1KXC80EF
17/12/15 STEERING 28727 OREGON CITY, OR 1GC1KXE82EF
01/02/19 STEERING 30000 GARDEN GROVE, CA 1GC1KXCG4EF
17/12/16 TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM 4210 UNION, NJ 3GCUKSEC0EG
01/07/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 83000 CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA 1GC1KYE85EF
05/01/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 125000 COLUMBIANA, AL 1GC1KYE82EF
15/02/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 48000 SUNNYSIDE, WA 3GCUKREC2EG
07/05/17 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 95000 ANGWIN, CA 1GC1KYE87EF
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2021 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.