2019 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Chevrolet EQUINOX 2019. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Chevrolet EQUINOX 2019 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2019 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
27/02/19 AIR BAGS 3000 GARDEN CITY, MI 2GNAXYEX9K6
18/01/20 AIR BAGS 6000 ROYAL OAK, MI 3GNAXJEV9KS
06/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 4300 SOUTHFIELD, MI 2GNAXKEV6K6
07/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1400 ORANGE PARK, FL 3GNAXHEV3KS
18/03/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 20000 AURORA, IL 3GNAXSEV8JS
21/07/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 7 CHEYENNE, WY 2GNAXYEXXK6
20/05/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 100 BETHEL, OH 3GNAXVEXXKS
03/01/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 11865 PITTSFORD, NY 3GNAXUEV2KS
06/01/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 9000 TIFFIN, OH 3GNAXXEV7KS
25/09/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 3000 MOUNT VERNON, WA 3GNAXYEXXKS
01/10/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 600 SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL 2GNAXNEV1K6
09/05/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8000 STRYKERSVILLE, NY 3GNAXYEX8KS
01/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 10300 PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL 3GNAXMEU0KS
03/07/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING 5938 CHICAGO, IL 3GNAXKEV0KL
23/04/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING 2000 INDEPENDENCE, IA 2GNAXXEV5K6
04/05/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 4200 MERIDEN, CT 2GNAXXEV1K6
25/09/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 3000 MOUNT VERNON, WA 3GNAXYEXXKS
18/05/20 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 8507 LANSING, IL 3GNAXKEV0KL
23/09/18 ENGINE 250 WALLINGFORD, CT 2GNAXYEX2K6
03/01/19 ENGINE 10 WEST. CALDWELL, NJ
06/01/19 ENGINE 4300 SOUTHFIELD, MI 2GNAXKEV6K6
07/01/19 ENGINE 1250 EAST NORRITION, PA THIS WAS A
05/02/19 ENGINE 1500 FRANKFORT, IL 3GNAXKEV0KS
14/04/19 ENGINE 53 BRIDGEPORT, WV 2GNAXUEV8K6
09/05/19 ENGINE 40 TALLMADGE, OH 3GNAXUEV2KS
11/05/19 ENGINE 45 BROWNSTOWN, MI 3GNAXJEV6KS
31/05/19 ENGINE 213 PORT CHARLOTTE, FL 2GNAXHEV1K6
04/06/19 ENGINE 340 HARRISON, OH 3GNAXKEV6KS
08/06/19 ENGINE 5200 WASHINGTON, MI
14/06/19 ENGINE 4500 COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 2GNAXTEV6K6
18/06/19 ENGINE 918 VAN BUREN, AR 3GRAXJEV7KL
01/06/19 ENGINE 4100 BOYTNON BEACH, FM
01/06/19 ENGINE 4100 BOYNTON BEACH, FL
02/06/19 ENGINE 4785 BETHLEHEM, PA 2GNAXSEV1K6
26/06/19 ENGINE 350 REDFORD, MI 2GNAXKEV7K6
24/05/19 ENGINE 1560 SAINT PETERS, MO 2GNAXKEV8K6
24/06/19 ENGINE 3400 FONTANA, CA
21/06/19 ENGINE 2000 CLIFTON, NJ 3GNAXKEV9KS
03/07/19 ENGINE 5938 CHICAGO, IL 3GNAXKEV0KL
11/07/19 ENGINE 76 WAUKEGAN, IL 2GNAXNEV5K6
02/06/19 ENGINE 4785 BETHLEHEM, PA 2GNAXSEV1K6
20/07/19 ENGINE 149 GREENFIELD, IN 2GNAXXEV3K6
24/07/19 ENGINE 1426 BRENTWOOD, CA 2GNAXPEXXK6
18/05/19 ENGINE 732 ROCHESTER, NY 2GNAXUEV7K6
17/03/19 ENGINE 5500 REDINGTON BEACH, FL 2GNAXNEV0K6
01/05/19 ENGINE 1301 BALDWIN PARK, CA 2GNAXKEV6K6
28/06/19 ENGINE 1335 ROSEVILLE, CA 3GNAXHEV0KL
11/09/19 ENGINE 8400 PIKETON, OH 2GNAXHEV1K6
02/09/19 ENGINE 1605 WENDELL, NC 2GNAXHEVXK6
19/09/19 ENGINE 1200 MAINEVILLE, OH 3GNAXNEV2KS
02/10/19 ENGINE 19000 MOSHEIM, TN 2GNAXSEV4K6
15/08/19 ENGINE 500 ROCHESTER, NY 3GNAXHEV0KS
10/11/19 ENGINE 37000 DANIA, FL 2GNAXHEV3K6
14/11/19 ENGINE 6000 PORT CHARLOTTE, FL 2GNAXHEV5K6
15/03/20 ENGINE 15 ORLANDO, FL 3GNAXHEV8KS
12/05/20 ENGINE 30000 SAN BERBARDINO, CA 3GNAXKEV8KS
01/10/19 ENGINE 600 SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL 2GNAXNEV1K6
09/05/20 ENGINE 8000 STRYKERSVILLE, NY 3GNAXYEX8KS
03/01/20 ENGINE 20 BOYNTON BEACH, FL 3GNAXKEVXKS
18/05/20 ENGINE 8507 LANSING, IL 3GNAXKEV0KL
22/09/20 ENGINE 21180 ROME, GA 2GNAXKEV6K6
15/09/20 ENGINE 36000 WATERTOWN, WI 2GNAXVEX8K6
01/01/19 ENGINE 10300 PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL 3GNAXMEU0KS
20/05/19 ENGINE 10000 CLACKAMAS, OR 3GNAXWEU0KS
01/05/19 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC. PARMA, OH
06/03/19 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 1800 BROWNSTOWN, IN 2GNAXUEV8K6
11/04/19 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 2000 HARTLAND, MI 3GNAXHEV8KL
01/01/19 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 10300 PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL 3GNAXMEU0KS
23/04/19 FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE: ADAPTIVE CRUISE 2000 INDEPENDENCE, IA 2GNAXXEV5K6
27/01/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 1000 CHURCHVILLE, PA
07/01/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 1400 ORANGE PARK, FL 3GNAXHEV3KS
27/02/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 3000 GARDEN CITY, MI 2GNAXYEX9K6
22/06/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 400 FULLERTON, CA 2GNAXNEVXK6
27/12/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM EDISON, NJ 3GNAXUEV4KS
03/01/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 11865 PITTSFORD, NY 3GNAXUEV2KS
12/05/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 30000 SAN BERBARDINO, CA 3GNAXKEV8KS
09/05/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 8000 STRYKERSVILLE, NY 3GNAXYEX8KS
12/04/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 15172 COLUMBUS, NE 2GNAXYEX4K6
12/04/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 15172 COLUMBUS, NE 2GNAXYEX4K6
15/04/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 1500 NORTH BERGEN, NJ 3GNAXLEX9KL
27/12/18 POWER TRAIN 1100 ARIZONA CITY, AZ 2GNAXPEX7K6
27/04/19 POWER TRAIN 500 NORTH PRAIRIE, WI 2GNAXUEV3K6
31/05/19 POWER TRAIN 213 PORT CHARLOTTE, FL 2GNAXHEV1K6
01/05/19 POWER TRAIN 1301 BALDWIN PARK, CA 2GNAXKEV6K6
25/09/19 POWER TRAIN 3000 MOUNT VERNON, WA 3GNAXYEXXKS
10/03/20 POWER TRAIN 10650 PORT ORANGE, FL 3GNAXHEV9KS
07/02/20 POWER TRAIN 14000 EAST PROVIDENCE, RI 3GNAXUEV5KL
19/06/20 SEAT BELTS 23000 LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ 3GNAXKEV9KS
15/03/19 SEATS CANTON, MI 2GNAXKEVXK6
27/02/19 SERVICE BRAKES 3000 GARDEN CITY, MI 2GNAXYEX9K6
07/08/19 SERVICE BRAKES 3000 WATERLOO, IA 2GNAXYEX9K6
14/12/19 SERVICE BRAKES 12000 LEOMINSTER, MA 3GNAXUEV3KL
06/01/20 SERVICE BRAKES 9000 TIFFIN, OH 3GNAXXEV7KS
15/03/20 SERVICE BRAKES 15 ORLANDO, FL 3GNAXHEV8KS
20/10/19 STEERING 16519 ROCKWOOD, MI 2GNAXLEXXK6
08/11/20 STEERING 28000 ROCKWOOD, MI 2GNAXLEXXK6
28/02/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER FARMINGDALE, NY
26/06/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 350 REDFORD, MI 2GNAXKEV7K6
15/04/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 4500 DUNN, NC 3GNAXKEV4KL
11/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 390 ALBUQUERQUE, NM 2GNAXYEX3K6
15/04/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 4500 DUNN, NC 3GNAXKEV4KL
29/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 1700 ANN ARBOR, MI 3GNAXYEX3KS
31/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 453 ALBUQUERQUE, NM 2GNAXYEX3K6
07/12/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 20 STONE LAKE, WI 2GNAXUEV8K6
03/01/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 20 BOYNTON BEACH, FL 3GNAXKEVXKS
14/01/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 15000 SNOHOMISH, WA 3GNAXYEXXKS
22/09/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 21180 ROME, GA 2GNAXKEV6K6
18/03/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 450 LEAVENWORTH, KS 3GNAXYEX2KS
02/06/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 4785 BETHLEHEM, PA 2GNAXSEV1K6
02/06/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 4785 BETHLEHEM, PA 2GNAXSEV1K6
24/11/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 11345 HIXSON, TN 2GNAXNEV7K6
06/01/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 9000 TIFFIN, OH 3GNAXXEV7KS
18/05/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 8507 LANSING, IL 3GNAXKEV0KL
22/09/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 21180 ROME, GA 2GNAXKEV6K6
05/11/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 15000 SEWELL, NJ 3GNAXKEV1KS
05/02/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 2800 FT MYERS, FL 2GNAXKEV9K6
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.