2018 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Chevrolet EQUINOX 2018. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Chevrolet EQUINOX 2018 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2018 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
16/02/18 AIR BAGS 12000 MILTON, FL 2GNAXJEV4J6
10/03/18 AIR BAGS 7000 GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 2GNAXHEVXJ6
08/06/18 AIR BAGS 9500 ST. PAUL, MN 2GNAXJEV8J6
24/08/18 AIR BAGS MENDON, IL 3GNAXSEV5JL
25/11/18 AIR BAGS 19000 EVENSVILLE, IN 2GNAXNEX4J6
04/09/18 AIR BAGS 3050 MESA, AZ 3GNAXHEV8JL
06/10/20 AIR BAGS 65000 COLUMBIANA, OH 3GNAXTEX1JS
01/01/21 AIR BAGS 21500 NAUGATUCK, CT 2GNAXSEV1J6
12/02/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 4000 BUTLER, NJ 3GNAXSEV4JL
23/03/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8000 COMMERCE TWP, MI 3GNAXJEV8JS
21/12/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1400 NEW BEDFORD, MA 2GNAXVEV1J6
21/05/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 900 LAS CRUCES, NM 3GNAXWEX8JL
14/09/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 1000 MELBOURNE, FL 3GNAXMEV9JL
01/09/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAIRPORT, NY 3GNAXTEX3JS
20/01/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 50 BOARDMAN, OH 2GNAXJEU3J6
20/04/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2600 REDINGTON BEACH, FL 2GNACMEV4J6
04/12/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WATERTOWN, SD 3GNAXSEV1JL
07/03/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 18000 GERMANTOWN, IL 3GNAXJEV3JL
12/04/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 39910 BANCROFT, MI 3GNAXJEV9JL
24/05/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 500 GRAETTINGER, IA 3GNAXXEU5JS
20/02/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 17000 DELRAY BEACH, FL 2GNAXHEV6J6
17/01/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM HAMPSTEAD, NC 3GNAXHEVXJL
28/07/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 800 JOHNSTON, RI 2GNAXSEV9J6
18/08/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 65000 ST. JOHNSBURY, VT 2GNAXSEV7J6
14/09/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM LAREDO, TX 2GNAXMEV6J6
06/10/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 21500 FARMINGTON, NY 2GNAXSEV6J6
17/10/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 41000 SUPERIOR, WI 3GNAXVEV4JS
02/11/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 70000 ARLINGTON, TX 2GNAXNEX3J6
21/11/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 41000 OXFORD, CT 2GNAXSEV3J6
04/01/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 27450 SMITHMILL, PA 2GNAXSEVXJ6
01/11/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 55000 PATASKALA, OH 3GNAXJEV0JL
26/02/21 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 40000 GREAT FALLS, MT 2GNAXREV2J6
05/06/17 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 750 GILBERT, AZ 2GNAXMEV2J6
21/02/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 4000 GREENWOOD VILLAGE, CO 2GNAXTEX0J6
23/03/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 8000 COMMERCE TWP, MI 3GNAXJEV8JS
30/05/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL DELAWARE, OH 2GNAXWEX0J6
20/11/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 12000 WATERTOWN, MA 3GNAXSEV0JS
07/10/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 10000 PHOENIXVILLE, PA 3GNAXWEXXJL
01/02/18 ENGINE 12000 PIERZ, MN 3GNAXVEVXJS
23/03/18 ENGINE 8000 COMMERCE TWP, MI 3GNAXJEV8JS
21/12/17 ENGINE 1400 NEW BEDFORD, MA 2GNAXVEV1J6
30/05/18 ENGINE DELAWARE, OH 2GNAXWEX0J6
16/07/18 ENGINE 9663 PORTAGE, MI 3GNAXSEV5JS
10/09/18 ENGINE 13500 GLEN ROSE, TX 2GNAXKEX4J6
10/09/18 ENGINE 675 THE VIILLAGES, FL 3GNAXJEV4JL
01/09/18 ENGINE 1500 AFFTON, MO 3GNAXHEV9JL
10/08/18 ENGINE 300 RICHWOOD, OH 3GNAXJEV5JS
09/03/19 ENGINE 2465 BRIDGEVILLE, PA 3GNAXSEV4JL
22/03/19 ENGINE 8000 PLANTERSVILLE, TX 3GNAXHEV8JS
09/01/19 ENGINE 13000 HOLLOWAYVILLE, IL 3GNAXMEV7JL
01/02/18 ENGINE 15400 STRATFORD, WI 3GNAXVEV2JS
19/12/19 ENGINE 32000 FOREST LAKE, MN 3GNAXSEV8JS
17/01/20 ENGINE 77000 CHARLESTON, SC 3GNAXJEV4JL
01/12/19 ENGINE 20000 LOS ANGELES, CA
04/02/20 ENGINE 23000 FLEETWOOD, PA 2GNAXSEV4J6
24/02/20 ENGINE 28000 GRAND FORKS, ND 2GNAXJEV3J6
28/02/19 ENGINE 1800 NORTH VERNON, IN 3GNAXSEV2JS
19/03/20 ENGINE 31000 PENDLETON, NY 3GNAXVEV3JL
12/02/19 ENGINE 16000 TRUFANT, MI 3GNAXSEV3JS
18/08/20 ENGINE 65000 ST. JOHNSBURY, VT 2GNAXSEV7J6
02/09/20 ENGINE 64000 BLANCHARD, OK 2GNAXHEV1J6
04/09/20 ENGINE 64000 MANLEY, NE 3GNAXHEV6JL
16/09/20 ENGINE 38299 WASHINGTON, DC 3GNAXXEU2JL
18/01/21 ENGINE 41000 MECHANICSVILLE, MD 3GNAXXEU6JS
31/05/18 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:COOLING SYSTEM 2000 WILLIAMSON, NY 2GNAXSEV3J6
06/01/19 ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM:MANI 11045 FORT WAYNE, IN
04/12/18 EQUIPMENT WATERTOWN, SD 3GNAXSEV1JL
04/12/18 EQUIPMENT:ELECTRICAL:RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC. WATERTOWN, SD 3GNAXSEV1JL
01/12/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING LETART, WV
15/03/18 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 4000 LETART, WV
04/05/18 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 185 HOMER CITY, PA 3GNAXSEV2JS
09/02/19 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 6000 LIVERPOOL, NY 2GNAXSEVXJ6
04/01/20 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 80 BROOKTONDALE, NY 2GNAXSEV7J6
17/11/17 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM ROCHESTER, NY 2GNAXJEV7J6
29/12/17 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 4800 GALESBURG, IL 2GNAXJEV2J6
08/01/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 700 COPPERAS COVE, TX 2GNAXNEXXJ6
13/04/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM HERKIMER, NY
21/09/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 4000 WASHINGTON, DC 2GNAXSEV7J6
01/02/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 2500 CANTON, GA 2GNAXMEV7J6
12/04/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 39910 BANCROFT, MI 3GNAXJEV9JL
01/12/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 20000 LOS ANGELES, CA
05/09/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 27000 COLUMBUS, OH 2GNAXJEVXJ6
18/01/21 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 41000 MECHANICSVILLE, MD 3GNAXXEU6JS
04/01/19 LANE DEPARTURE: BLIND SPOT DETECTION 12899 XENIA, OH 2GNAXJEV2J6
01/02/20 PARKING BRAKE 28000 CHARLESTON, WV 2GNAXSEV1J6
24/08/17 POWER TRAIN 700 MINNORA, WV 3GNAXREV9JS
23/08/17 POWER TRAIN ODEBOLT, IA 2GNAXNEX0J6
03/01/18 POWER TRAIN 12000 PIERZ, MN 3GNAXVEVXJS
08/03/18 POWER TRAIN 629 ARLINGTON, VA 2GNAXTEXXJ6
01/02/18 POWER TRAIN 12000 PIERZ, MN 3GNAXVEVXJS
22/03/18 POWER TRAIN 1173 OXFORD, MI 2GNAXSEV7J6
27/11/18 POWER TRAIN 5100 WEST UNION, WV 3GNAXSEV6JL
14/01/19 POWER TRAIN 4000 MANCHESTER, NH 2GNAXTEX6J6
14/03/19 POWER TRAIN 14600 TONAWANDA, NY
22/05/19 POWER TRAIN 9500 TRAVERSE CITY, MI 2GNAXTEXXJ6
16/07/19 POWER TRAIN 4500 SIOUX FALLS, SD 3GNAXTEX1JL
27/09/19 POWER TRAIN FORT WAYNE, IN 3GNAXJEV4JL
27/09/19 POWER TRAIN FORT WAYNE, IN 3GNAXJEV4JL
10/12/19 POWER TRAIN 43000 NEW CASTLE, KY 2GNAXJEV8J6
19/12/19 POWER TRAIN 32000 FOREST LAKE, MN 3GNAXSEV8JS
04/02/20 POWER TRAIN 20074 TRAVERSE CITY, MI 2GNAXTEXXJ6
28/02/19 POWER TRAIN 1800 NORTH VERNON, IN 3GNAXSEV2JS
12/02/19 POWER TRAIN 16000 TRUFANT, MI 3GNAXSEV3JS
08/12/20 POWER TRAIN 51000 PALMER, AK 3GNAXTEXXJS
04/11/20 POWER TRAIN 49500 TAHLEQUAH, OK 2GNAXSEV0J6
02/03/21 POWER TRAIN 1000 ALPENA, MI 2GNAXVEV5J6
24/12/17 SEAT BELTS GOSHEN, IN
21/04/18 SEAT BELTS 8000 GAYLORD, MI
09/07/18 SEAT BELTS 0 OAKLAND, ME 3GNAXXEU5JL
21/08/18 SEAT BELTS FRANKLIN, TN 2GNAXJEV2J6
01/01/21 SEAT BELTS 21500 NAUGATUCK, CT 2GNAXSEV1J6
24/05/19 SEATS 500 GRAETTINGER, IA 3GNAXXEU5JS
14/09/20 SEATS LAREDO, TX 2GNAXMEV6J6
04/10/20 SEATS 71000 PHILADELPHIA, PA 2GNAXREV7JG
08/08/17 SERVICE BRAKES GRAYLING, MI 2GNAXKEX7J6
12/01/18 SERVICE BRAKES 800 GLENDALE, NY 2GNAXSEV7J6
29/01/18 SERVICE BRAKES 9401 SAN JOSE, CA 2GNAXJEV2J6
10/03/18 SERVICE BRAKES 7000 GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 2GNAXHEVXJ6
20/01/19 SERVICE BRAKES 6500 CHEVERLY, MD 2GNAXHEV5J6
18/07/18 SERVICE BRAKES 100 RICHWOOD, OH 3GNAXJEV5JS
06/05/19 SERVICE BRAKES 62000 LAKE BUTLER, FL 2GNAXJEV5J6
31/08/19 SERVICE BRAKES 38000 HILL CITY, MN 2GNAXWEX2J6
27/09/19 SERVICE BRAKES FORT WAYNE, IN 3GNAXJEV4JL
20/10/19 SERVICE BRAKES 38500 COLUMBIA, MO 3GNAXREV5JS
01/01/19 SERVICE BRAKES ST CLAIR SHORES, MI 3GNAXKEX3JL
19/12/19 SERVICE BRAKES 32000 FOREST LAKE, MN 3GNAXSEV8JS
17/01/20 SERVICE BRAKES 77000 CHARLESTON, SC 3GNAXJEV4JL
28/07/18 SERVICE BRAKES 800 JOHNSTON, RI 2GNAXSEV9J6
13/05/20 SERVICE BRAKES 4000 HOUSTON, TX 3GNAXMEV4JL
20/07/20 SERVICE BRAKES 105000 LIBERTY, TX 2GNAXHEV4J6
26/07/20 SERVICE BRAKES 54000 RUTHER GLEN, VA 3GNAXJEV7JS
02/09/20 SERVICE BRAKES 64000 BLANCHARD, OK 2GNAXHEV1J6
04/09/20 SERVICE BRAKES 64000 MANLEY, NE 3GNAXHEV6JL
29/09/20 SERVICE BRAKES 75000 DOUGLASVILLE, GA 3GNAXJEV7JL
06/01/21 SERVICE BRAKES 62144 ARMADA, MI 3GNAXJEVXJS
11/01/21 SERVICE BRAKES 86000 DAVENPORT, FL 3GNAXHEV4JS
05/02/21 SERVICE BRAKES 61000 GLOUCESTER, VA 2GNAXJEV9J6
14/02/21 SERVICE BRAKES 67000 MAPLE SHADE, NJ 3GNAXJEV2JS
05/06/17 STEERING 750 GILBERT, AZ 2GNAXMEV2J6
04/01/19 STEERING 12899 XENIA, OH 2GNAXJEV2J6
31/10/18 STEERING 0 WINTER HAVEN FL, FL 2GNAXNEX9J6
07/10/19 STEERING 10000 PHOENIXVILLE, PA 3GNAXWEXXJL
13/05/20 STEERING 4000 HOUSTON, TX 3GNAXMEV4JL
04/01/21 STEERING 27450 SMITHMILL, PA 2GNAXSEVXJ6
15/12/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 8000 HANOVERTON, OH 2GNAXSEV4J6
07/10/17 STRUCTURE:BODY 100 WEBSTER, NY 3GNAXJEV1JL
21/05/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 900 LAS CRUCES, NM 3GNAXWEX8JL
26/10/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 9000 STERLING HEIGHTS, MI 2GNAXJEV6J6
12/01/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 17118 FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 2GNAXMEV6J6
24/05/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 500 GRAETTINGER, IA 3GNAXXEU5JS
01/02/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 71000 AMELIA, OH 3GNAXMEV1JL
16/01/19 TIRES 16450 FENWOOD, WI 3GNAXTEX8JS
26/04/19 TIRES 15800 CHESTERFIELD, MI 2GNAXJEV8J6
07/05/20 TIRES DELTON, MI 2GNAXWEX0J6
05/06/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 750 GILBERT, AZ 2GNAXMEV2J6
05/10/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 200 DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI 2GNAXJEVXJ6
06/01/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 2900 KOKOMO, IN 2GNAXWEXXJ6
30/05/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER DELAWARE, OH 2GNAXWEX0J6
15/08/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER SCHERERVILLE, IN 2GNAXJEV1J6
21/05/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 900 LAS CRUCES, NM 3GNAXWEX8JL
05/04/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 400 ARNOLD, MO 3GNAXJEV2JL
07/03/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 18000 GERMANTOWN, IL 3GNAXJEV3JL
01/03/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 10 BONITA SPRINGS, FL 2GNAXHEV3J6
22/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 9500 TRAVERSE CITY, MI 2GNAXTEXXJ6
16/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 4500 SIOUX FALLS, SD 3GNAXTEX1JL
01/02/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 2000 HENDERSON, NC 3GNAXJEV1JS
17/10/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 9185 SAINT ANN, MO 2GNAXHEV9J6
29/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 24500 ROCHESTER, MN 2GNAXVEV5J6
07/10/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 10000 PHOENIXVILLE, PA 3GNAXWEXXJL
19/03/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 31000 PENDLETON, NY 3GNAXVEV3JL
08/04/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 12580 DANVILLE, PA 3GNAXXEU1JS
15/02/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 54000 BARTLETT, IL 3GNAXJEV9JS
05/06/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 50000 ROCHESTER, NY 2GNAXVEV216
14/08/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 25000 EASTAMPTON, NJ 2GNAXSEV9J6
18/08/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 65000 ST. JOHNSBURY, VT 2GNAXSEV7J6
26/02/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER SAVANNAH, GA 3GNAXXEU9JL
21/11/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 41000 OXFORD, CT 2GNAXSEV3J6
18/01/21 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 41000 MECHANICSVILLE, MD 3GNAXXEU6JS
26/02/21 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 40000 GREAT FALLS, MT 2GNAXREV2J6
01/05/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 11000 MELVIN, MI 3GNAXMEV2JL
01/09/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL FAIRPORT, NY 3GNAXTEX3JS
27/11/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 5100 WEST UNION, WV 3GNAXSEV6JL
26/07/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 13000 HILLSIDE, NJ 3GNAXHEV9JS
23/09/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 18888 POWDER SPRINGS, GA 2GNAXHEV2J6
23/12/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 45001 FONTANA, CA 3GNAXJEV8JS
10/04/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 12000 FAIRVIEW PARK, OH 3GNAXMEV1JL
09/01/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL:CRUISE CONTROL 13000 HOLLOWAYVILLE, IL 3GNAXMEV7JL
01/10/17 VISIBILITY/WIPER 4250 STATEN ISLAND, NY 2GNAXVEV0J6
03/05/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 1900 CROCKETT, TX 2GNAXKEX6J6
09/02/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 6000 LIVERPOOL, NY 2GNAXSEVXJ6
29/08/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER WINDSOR, CO 2GNAXJEV1J6
05/12/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 20200 NORTH ATTLEBOROUGH, MA 2GNAXSEV1J6
02/10/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 90000 IMLAY CITY, MI 2GNAXSEV0J6
30/01/21 VISIBILITY/WIPER 56395 FLORISSANT, MO 2GNAXREV1J6
01/02/19 VISIBILITY:SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY 17500 STATESVILLE, NC 3GNAXMEV1JS
23/05/19 VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD 21000 MINNETONKA, MN 3GNAXJEV4JS
02/02/18 WHEELS HAYDEN LAKE, ID 3GNAXTEX0JS
30/04/18 WHEELS HAYDEN LAKE, ID 3GNAXTE8JS5
24/04/18 WHEELS HAYDEN LAKE, ID 3GNAXTEXXJS
16/11/18 WHEELS 70 NORWAY, ME 3GNAXTEX1JS
17/11/18 WHEELS 13000 ROCHESTER, NY 2GNAXJEV6J6
12/02/19 WHEELS 11000 FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 3GNAXJEVXJL
11/04/19 WHEELS 16482 SODUS, NY 3GNAXTEX7JS
23/04/19 WHEELS TUSCALOOSA, AL 2GNAXHEV6J6
22/10/19 WHEELS 9050 CHESAPEAKE, VA 2GNAXVEV6J6
10/03/20 WHEELS 17700 NORTHVILLE, MI 2GNAXJEV4J6
28/07/18 WHEELS 800 JOHNSTON, RI 2GNAXSEV9J6
29/06/20 WHEELS 43000 SIBLEY IOWA, IA 3GNAXREVXJL
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.