2017 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Chevrolet EQUINOX 2017. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Chevrolet EQUINOX 2017 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2017 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
21/12/16 AIR BAGS 150 WARREN, MI 2GNALBEK9H1
28/06/17 AIR BAGS 1500 BOADMAN, OH 2GNALCEK7H1
07/06/18 AIR BAGS 28590 FORT PAYNE, AL 2GNALBEKXH1
21/11/18 AIR BAGS 20000 SOUTH LYON, MI 2GNALCEK4H1
10/11/18 AIR BAGS CEDAR PARK, TX 2GNALCEK8H6
20/09/20 AIR BAGS 188000 CHICAGO, IL 2GNALBEK2H1
22/10/20 AIR BAGS 630000 CULLMAN, AL 2NGALDNK2H1
16/01/21 AIR BAGS 64000 KILLEEN, TX 2GNFLFEK8H6
07/05/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 3800 YOUNGSTOWN, OH 2GNALCEK7H1
23/10/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 44000 SEAGOVILLE, TX 2GNALBEK1H1
01/12/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 35000 BROOKLYN, NY 2GNALCEK9H6
22/08/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 79000 LUSBY, MD 2GNALCEK1H6
25/05/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 8000 RIDGEWOOD, NY 2GNALCEK7H6
25/05/20 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 8000 RIDGEWOOD, NY 2GNALCEK7H6
25/02/19 ENGINE HIALEAH, FL 2GNALBEK2H1
25/02/19 ENGINE 34000 MUNCIE, IN 2GNFLFEK0H6
18/06/19 ENGINE 48661 PHOENIX, AZ 2GNALBEK7H1
01/04/18 ENGINE 31355 MONROE, LA 2GNALBEK0H1
03/05/19 ENGINE FORT WORTH, TX 2GNALBEK1H1
02/08/19 ENGINE 40000 JIM THORPE, PA 2GNFLFEK1H6
26/02/20 ENGINE 105000 WANBLEE, SD 2GNFLFEKXH6
01/01/19 ENGINE 68000 BANGOR, MI 2GNFLEEK5H6
30/07/20 ENGINE SUMTER, SC 2GNALBEKXH1
08/09/20 ENGINE 60541 CROYDON, PA 2GNALCEK9H6
01/09/20 ENGINE 118000 BRISTOL, ME 2GNFLFEK6H6
27/12/20 ENGINE 80000 OAK GROVE, MN 2GNFLFEK3H6
27/01/21 ENGINE 87990 SOUTH BOARDMAN, MI 2GNFLFEK3H6
04/02/21 ENGINE 66000 ROCHESTER HILLS, MI 2GNALCEK6H1
10/02/21 ENGINE 89498 BAY CITY, MI 2GNALCEK2H6
17/02/21 ENGINE 83773 ROOTSTOWN, OH 2GNALBEK3H1
01/05/17 ENGINE 200 ASTORIA, NY 2GNALBEK5H1
07/02/21 ENGINE 63000 PARK FOREST, IL 2GNALDEK6H1
29/01/21 ENGINE 80000 LORAIN, OH 2GNALCEKXH1
02/01/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 3200 NORTH ROYALTON, OH 2GNALCEK0H1
10/02/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING HILLSBOROUGH, NJ 2GNFLFE34H6
25/05/20 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 8000 RIDGEWOOD, NY 2GNALCEK7H6
22/10/20 FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE: WARNINGS 630000 CULLMAN, AL 2NGALDNK2H1
17/06/17 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 2968 PLANO, TX 2GNALBEKXH1
02/08/19 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 40000 JIM THORPE, PA 2GNFLFEK1H6
09/02/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 80000 ELKTON, MD 2GNALCEK1H6
10/04/18 POWER TRAIN GILROY, CA 2GNALCEK8H1
18/06/19 POWER TRAIN 48661 PHOENIX, AZ 2GNALBEK7H1
03/05/19 POWER TRAIN FORT WORTH, TX 2GNALBEK1H1
31/08/20 POWER TRAIN 48500 BURBANK, WA 2GNFLGE3XH6
08/02/21 POWER TRAIN 70000 FAIRHAVEN, MI 2GNALCEK9H1
07/02/21 POWER TRAIN 63000 PARK FOREST, IL 2GNALDEK6H1
01/12/16 POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION 35000 BROOKLYN, NY 2GNALCEK9H6
06/12/18 SEAT BELTS 31000 BUFFALO, NY 2GNALCEK7H1
28/02/20 SEAT BELTS 36000 LIMA, OH 2GNALBEKXH1
01/12/16 SERVICE BRAKES 35000 BROOKLYN, NY 2GNALCEK9H6
21/11/18 SERVICE BRAKES 20000 SOUTH LYON, MI 2GNALCEK4H1
06/12/18 SERVICE BRAKES 31000 BUFFALO, NY 2GNALCEK7H1
20/09/20 SERVICE BRAKES 188000 CHICAGO, IL 2GNALBEK2H1
16/01/21 SERVICE BRAKES 64000 KILLEEN, TX 2GNFLFEK8H6
14/08/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 20000 TOMPKINSVILLE, KY 2GNFLFE38H6
01/09/19 STRUCTURE:BODY 51535 PHOENIX, AZ 2GNALBEK7H1
20/09/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 188000 CHICAGO, IL 2GNALBEK2H1
01/09/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 55000 LA VERNE, CA 2GNFLGE31H6
22/10/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 630000 CULLMAN, AL 2NGALDNK2H1
01/12/16 SUSPENSION 35000 BROOKLYN, NY 2GNALCEK9H6
23/10/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 44000 SEAGOVILLE, TX 2GNALBEK1H1
25/11/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 7500 GREENSBORO, NC
01/04/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 8000 BOSSIER CITY, LA 2GNALBEK5H1
18/06/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 48661 PHOENIX, AZ 2GNALBEK7H1
27/06/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 17500 PASADENA, TX 2GNALBEK7H1
09/02/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 80000 ELKTON, MD 2GNALCEK1H6
26/02/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 105000 WANBLEE, SD 2GNFLFEKXH6
02/12/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER HIRAM, OH 2GNFLEEK0H6
22/03/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER KINGSTON, NY 2GNALDEKXH1
11/01/21 UNKNOWN OR OTHER ROYAL OAKS, CA 2GNALBEKXH1
09/02/21 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 27268 SPRINGFIELD, IL 2GNALCEK3H6
07/04/17 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 10000 PHOENIXVILLE, PA 2GNFLEEK2H6
02/08/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 40000 JIM THORPE, PA 2GNFLFEK1H6
30/01/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 35 CHICAGO, IL 2GNALCEK8H1
08/08/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 29900 THOMASVILLE, GA 2GNALCEK1H6
22/06/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 55000 YPSILANTI, MI 2GNALCEK7H6
01/04/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 31355 MONROE, LA 2GNALBEK0H1
01/01/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 68000 BANGOR, MI 2GNFLEEK5H6
07/07/17 WHEELS 3571 MELBOURNE, FL 2GNALCEK9H6
01/02/19 WHEELS 30000 SAINT JOHNS, MI 2GNALCEK1H6
14/08/19 WHEELS 41000 ALISO VIEJO, CA 2GNALCEKXH6
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.