2016 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Chevrolet EQUINOX 2016. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Chevrolet EQUINOX 2016 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2016 Chevrolet EQUINOX Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
06/10/15 AIR BAGS 788 PLATTSBURGH, NY 2GNFLGE37G6
01/08/18 AIR BAGS 65000 OCEANSIDE, CA
15/09/18 AIR BAGS 1 DUDLEY, MA 2GNFLFEK6G6
15/11/17 AIR BAGS 29274 DELTONA, FL 2GNFLEEK2G6
25/10/18 AIR BAGS 45000 ESTACADA, OR 2GNALDEKXG1
11/11/18 AIR BAGS 108000 CORTLAND, NE 2GNFLEEK1G6
20/05/19 AIR BAGS 22500 CONYERS, GA 2GNALDEK4G6
15/04/18 AIR BAGS 62000 HARRINGTON, DE 2GNALCEK2G6
08/01/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 2200 TAWAS CITY, MI 2GNALBEKXG6
04/06/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 6600 NOVI, MI 2GNFLGE31G6
11/07/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SYLVESTER, GA 2GNALDEKXG1
25/03/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 30000 GREEN BAY, WI 1FMDU34E5VZ
02/07/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 53000 WAXAHACHIE, TX 2GNALBEK3G1
16/10/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 10155 PERRIS, CA 2GNALBEK3G1
14/12/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 30000 THE COLONY, TX 2GNALCEK0G6
10/07/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 35000 OAK LAWN, IL 2GNALCEK5G6
01/04/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 30000 AUSTINVILLE, VA 2GNFLFEK5G6
13/07/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM MORENO VALLEY, CA 2GNFLFEK4G6
27/12/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 69000 MIDDLEPORT, NY 2GNFLGEK3G6
13/11/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 89000 DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI 2GNALCEK4G6
01/01/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 30000 DOUGLASVILLE, GA 2GNALBEK8G6
01/05/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL 4000 LAWRENCEVILLE, GA 2GNALBEK5G1
14/12/18 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 30000 THE COLONY, TX 2GNALCEK0G6
01/04/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 30000 AUSTINVILLE, VA 2GNFLFEK5G6
27/12/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 69000 MIDDLEPORT, NY 2GNFLGEK3G6
21/02/20 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 115000 AMHERST, NY 2GNFLFEK9G6
27/02/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 36000 FLEMINGTON, NJ 2GNFLGE32G6
27/02/20 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 47000 PALMDALE, CA 2GNALCEK6G6
22/01/16 ENGINE 1500 FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY 2GNFLFEK5G6
22/01/16 ENGINE 1500 FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY 2GNFLFEK5G6
22/01/16 ENGINE 1500 FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY 2GNFLFEK5G6
18/07/16 ENGINE 16000 ALTURAS, CA 2GNFLFEK4G6
14/06/17 ENGINE 62236 WOODBRIDGE, VA
15/08/17 ENGINE 45000 OXFORD, PA 2GNFLFEK6G6
16/10/18 ENGINE 10155 PERRIS, CA 2GNALBEK3G1
14/12/18 ENGINE 30000 THE COLONY, TX 2GNALCEK0G6
25/01/19 ENGINE 72000 ZIMMERMAN, MN 2GNFLFEK9G6
23/01/19 ENGINE 34000 SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI
30/01/19 ENGINE 88400 CANTON, MI 2GNALCEK0G6
30/01/19 ENGINE 88400 CANTON, MI 2GNALCEK0G6
11/02/19 ENGINE 70000 LEXINGTON, OH 2GNALCEK1G6
13/07/19 ENGINE MORENO VALLEY, CA 2GNFLFEK4G6
22/01/19 ENGINE 88575 NEPTUNE, NJ 2GNALBEK0G1
01/07/19 ENGINE 75000 IRWIN, PA 2GNFLFEK3G6
01/10/19 ENGINE BATON ROUGE, LA 2GNALCEK0G6
15/04/18 ENGINE 62000 HARRINGTON, DE 2GNALCEK2G6
23/09/19 ENGINE 83000 LASCASSAS, TN 2GNALBEK8G1
27/12/19 ENGINE 69000 MIDDLEPORT, NY 2GNFLGEK3G6
10/12/19 ENGINE 102000 SOUTH ST PAUL, MN 2GNALCEK5G6
20/01/20 ENGINE 86000 HIGHLAND, MI 2GNALCEK5G6
19/01/20 ENGINE 88000 ST. PAUL, MN 2GNALCEK6G1
15/01/20 ENGINE 68000 STILLWATER, MN 2GNALCEKXG6
13/11/19 ENGINE 89000 DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI 2GNALCEK4G6
29/01/20 ENGINE 104000 MICHIGAN CITY, IN 2GNALBEK3G6
01/02/20 ENGINE 77000 WASHINGTON, DC 2GNALCEK9G1
17/02/10 ENGINE 6 MIAMI, FL 2GNALBEK5G1
21/02/20 ENGINE 115000 AMHERST, NY 2GNFLFEK9G6
15/01/20 ENGINE 124000 BOZEMAN, MT 2GNFLFEK5G6
09/01/19 ENGINE 61000 ST CHARLES, MO 2GNALCEK0G1
01/01/20 ENGINE 30000 DOUGLASVILLE, GA 2GNALBEK8G6
21/02/20 ENGINE 65000 TAYLOR, MI 2GNALCEK6G6
04/05/20 ENGINE 57775 FOLCROFT, PA 1GNFLGEK4GZ
07/07/20 ENGINE 12000 MIAMI GARDENS, FL 2GNALBEK4G6
28/07/20 ENGINE 70000 MINNETRISTA, MN 2GNFKFEK9G6
03/09/20 ENGINE HAYWARD, CA 2GNALDEK6G1
08/11/20 ENGINE FARGO, ND 2GNALCEK4G1
07/12/20 ENGINE 67805 HAMMOND, IN 2GNFLFEK2G6
05/12/20 ENGINE 116000 CONNEAUT, OH 2GNALCEK4G1
20/12/20 ENGINE 89000 GROVETON, NH 2GNFLEEK2G6
25/12/20 ENGINE 36645 RIDGEVILLE, SC 2GNALDEK5G1
11/01/21 ENGINE 142000 WAYLAND, MI 2GNFLEEK3G6
05/01/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 6000 BROOKSVILLE, FL 2GNALCEK3G1
01/09/16 FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE EARLYSVILLE, VA
15/01/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 124000 BOZEMAN, MT 2GNFLFEK5G6
07/07/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 12000 MIAMI GARDENS, FL 2GNALBEK4G6
03/09/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM HAYWARD, CA 2GNALDEK6G1
08/11/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM FARGO, ND 2GNALCEK4G1
02/03/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 51000 ROCHESTER, NY 2GNFLFEK6G6
18/07/16 POWER TRAIN 16000 ALTURAS, CA 2GNFLFEK4G6
01/10/16 POWER TRAIN 15000 ATLANTA, GA 2GNALBEK3G6
01/06/16 POWER TRAIN 900 HOLBROOK, MA 2GNFLGE30G6
29/03/17 POWER TRAIN OLD BRIDGE, NJ 2GNFLEEK6G6
25/01/19 POWER TRAIN 72000 ZIMMERMAN, MN 2GNFLFEK9G6
01/10/19 POWER TRAIN BATON ROUGE, LA 2GNALCEK0G6
09/12/19 POWER TRAIN 61000 ST. PAUL, MN 2GNFLFEK6G6
20/01/20 POWER TRAIN 86000 HIGHLAND, MI 2GNALCEK5G6
13/11/19 POWER TRAIN 89000 DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI 2GNALCEK4G6
21/02/20 POWER TRAIN 115000 AMHERST, NY 2GNFLFEK9G6
03/04/19 POWER TRAIN 29000 ROSLINDALE, MA 2GNFLGE32G6
11/07/16 SEATS SYLVESTER, GA 2GNALDEKXG1
01/10/16 SERVICE BRAKES 15000 ATLANTA, GA 2GNALBEK3G6
23/09/17 SERVICE BRAKES HINESVILLE, GA
03/04/19 SERVICE BRAKES 29000 ROSLINDALE, MA 2GNFLGE32G6
12/07/16 SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 12022 FLUSHING, NY 2GNALCEK0G6
23/03/17 STEERING 14653 ROCHELLE PARK, NJ 2GNFLFEK3G6
16/10/18 STEERING 10155 PERRIS, CA 2GNALBEK3G1
27/02/20 STEERING 47000 PALMDALE, CA 2GNALCEK6G6
03/04/19 STEERING 29000 ROSLINDALE, MA 2GNFLGE32G6
01/05/16 STRUCTURE:BODY 4000 LAWRENCEVILLE, GA 2GNALBEK5G1
26/10/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 32000 KEYSER, WV 2GNFLFEK6G1
08/12/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 22000 TOMS RIVER, NJ 2GNFLFEK9G6
15/09/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 31800 BROOMFIELD, CO 2GNFLEEK4G6
26/10/18 SUSPENSION 32000 KEYSER, WV 2GNFLFEK6G1
09/07/19 SUSPENSION 29000 CINTI, OH 2GNFLEEK9G6
27/04/16 TIRES 475 MARIETTA, GA 2GNALCEK1G6
22/01/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 1500 FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY 2GNFLFEK5G6
22/01/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 1500 FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY 2GNFLFEK5G6
22/01/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 1500 FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY 2GNFLFEK5G6
06/03/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 78500 PONTIAC, MI 2GNALCEK1G6
24/03/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 16000 MERRILL, WI 2GNFLFEK4G6
15/07/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 25543 KANSAS CITY, MO 2GNALBEK9G1
24/07/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 11108 BRANFORD, CT 2GNFLFEK7G6
19/10/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 32900 CLINTON, MD 2GNALCEK7G1
15/03/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 54358 ELKHART, IN 2GNFLGE33G6
01/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 55840 NEWPORT, TN 2GNALDEK6G3
06/08/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 58610 HILLSBORO, OH 2GNFLEEK6G6
09/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 29000 CINTI, OH 2GNFLEEK9G6
01/10/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER BATON ROUGE, LA 2GNALCEK0G6
30/05/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 61000 CANON CITY, CO 2GNFLEEK7G6
08/06/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 48973 PERRY, LA 2GNALBEK1G6
04/05/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 57775 FOLCROFT, PA 1GNFLGEK4GZ
07/07/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 12000 MIAMI GARDENS, FL 2GNALBEK4G6
10/08/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 66190 COLUMBUS, OH 2GNALCEK9G1
04/01/17 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 875 FLINT, MI 2GNALCEK7G6
02/04/17 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 14000 HOPEDALE, MA 2GNFLFEKXG6
11/07/16 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL SYLVESTER, GA 2GNALDEKXG1
23/01/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 34000 SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI
23/09/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 83000 LASCASSAS, TN 2GNALBEK8G1
03/09/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL HAYWARD, CA 2GNALDEK6G1
27/02/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL:ACCELERATOR PEDAL 36000 FLEMINGTON, NJ 2GNFLGE32G6
04/03/17 VISIBILITY/WIPER 7000 ALBUQUERQUE, NM 2GNALBEK9G6
21/10/17 VISIBILITY/WIPER 14000 BROKEN ARROW, OK
14/03/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 39000 HAWARDEN, IA 2GNFLGE39G6
13/04/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 47000 CLAWSON, MI 2GNALCEK2G3
20/07/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 80000 THEODORE, AL 2GNALCEK4G1
08/12/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 22000 TOMS RIVER, NJ 2GNFLFEK9G6
28/12/18 VISIBILITY/WIPER 69200 NEMACOLIN, PA 2GNALBEK3G6
02/05/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER GAITHERSBURG, MD 2GNALCEK6G6
03/05/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 99000 GAHANNA, OH 2GNALBEK2G1
09/05/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 70000 LEXINGTON, OH 2GNALCEK1G6
20/05/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 47916 HOLLISTON, MA 2GNFLFE36G6
12/05/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 62000 NORTHEAST, MD 2GNFLGEK7G6
13/06/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 85224 NEWPORT, ME 2GNFLEEK3G6
03/07/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 54000 BOSSIER CITY, LA 1GNALCEK5GZ
09/07/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 90501 RADCLIFF, KY 2GNALCEK1G6
12/07/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 57000 JACKSONVILLE, FL 2GNALCEK9G1
22/07/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 170 DREXEL HILL, PA 2GNALDEK3G6
18/08/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 80000 LANSING, MI 2GNFLFE38G6
06/09/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 56000 BUFFALO, NY 1GNALCEK0GZ
22/09/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 75000 BELLEVILLE, IL 2GNALDEK2G6
01/10/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 134000 DAVISON, MI 2GNALDEK6G6
07/10/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 50000 TORRINGTON, CT 2GNFLFEK0G6
30/10/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 18 MANSFIELD, TX 2GNALDEK3G6
12/12/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 20 KUTZTOWN, PA 2GNALBEK4G6
04/01/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 43000 LARGO, FL 2GNALCEK7G6
25/01/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 62000 OAK LAWN, IL 2GNALCEK5G6
01/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 77000 WASHINGTON, DC 2GNALCEK9G1
12/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 103000 FRANKLIN FURNACE, OH 2GNALBEK7G6
01/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER JENSEN BEACH, FL 2GNALBEKXG1
20/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER BRISTOL, PA 2GNALCEK3G6
26/02/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 65000 EATON RAPIDS, MI 2GNALCEK7G6
01/12/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER KOKOMO, IN 2GNFLGEK3G6
08/06/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 48973 PERRY, LA 2GNALBEK1G6
27/06/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 74000 SMITHS GROVE, KY 2GNFLFEKXG6
11/07/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 87000 CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH 2GNFLGE36G6
05/08/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 102064 FULTONVILLE, NY 2GNFLGEK4G6
23/08/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 95000 CHARLOTTE, NC 2GNALCEK9G1
05/09/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 146000 MESICK, MI 2GNALCEK4G1
10/11/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 55000 BRISTOL, WI 2GNALCEK5G1
20/12/20 VISIBILITY/WIPER 89000 GROVETON, NH 2GNFLEEK2G6
26/01/21 VISIBILITY/WIPER 85000 HOMER GLEN, IL 2GNALCEK8G6
13/02/21 VISIBILITY/WIPER 90000 TROUTMAN, NC 2GNALCEK0G6
28/02/21 VISIBILITY/WIPER 90000 RICHMOND, KY 2GNALCEK4G1
09/12/16 VISIBILITY:SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY 1500 UPPER MARLBORO, MD 2GNALCEK1G6
12/07/16 VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD 5000 SENECA, SC
10/01/17 WHEELS 13000 RIXEYVILLE, VA 2GNFLGEK1G6
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2021 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.