2017 Cadillac XT5 Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Cadillac XT5 2017. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Cadillac XT5 2017 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2017 Cadillac XT5 Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
18/10/16 AIR BAGS 7000 DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX 1GYKNBRS8HZ
10/06/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 400 ORLANDO, FL 1GYKNCRS3HZ
07/10/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 10036 CHESTERFIELD, MI 1GYKNERSXHZ
10/10/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 10000 RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA 1GYKNCRS3HZ
25/05/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 19000 ORLANDO, FL 1GYKNFRS3HZ
12/01/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 26453 MCALLEN, TX 1GYKNFRS9HZ
15/12/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 41120 LOMPOC, CA 1GYKNCRS0HZ
01/01/17 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:BATTERY COLLINSVILLE, TX 1GYKNARS8HZ
11/11/16 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 1800 NORFOLK, VA 1GYKNBRS4HZ
12/01/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 26453 MCALLEN, TX 1GYKNFRS9HZ
15/03/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 16000 SUMMERFIELD, FL 1GYKNBRS9HZ
22/09/19 ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL 56000 WINCHESTER, VA 1GYKNERS8HZ
10/06/16 ENGINE 400 ORLANDO, FL 1GYKNCRS3HZ
01/03/17 ENGINE 800 BUFFALO GROVE, IL 1GYKNFRS9HZ
18/04/17 ENGINE 1715 BRIDGEWATER, MA 1GYKNBRSXHZ
07/10/17 ENGINE 10036 CHESTERFIELD, MI 1GYKNERSXHZ
14/02/18 ENGINE 3327 RENTON, WA 1GYKNERS2HZ
01/12/17 ENGINE 1000 WOODMERE, NY 1GYKNERS6HZ
12/01/19 ENGINE 26453 MCALLEN, TX 1GYKNFRS9HZ
15/03/19 ENGINE 16000 SUMMERFIELD, FL 1GYKNBRS9HZ
19/06/19 ENGINE 23845 HUBER HEIGHTS, OH 1GYKNARS6HZ
02/08/19 ENGINE 46000 FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 1GYKNERS0HZ
22/09/19 ENGINE 56000 WINCHESTER, VA 1GYKNERS8HZ
26/07/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 0 PITTSBURGH, PA 1GYKNFRS0HZ
12/08/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 2699 NORWALK, CT 1GYKNDRSXHZ
02/10/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 2000 UPLAND, IN 1GYKNBRS9HZ
15/12/20 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 41120 LOMPOC, CA 1GYKNCRS0HZ
02/10/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:HEADLIGHTS 2000 UPLAND, IN 1GYKNBRS9HZ
21/07/17 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 7500 PONTE VEDRA, FL 1GYKNCRSXHZ
11/01/21 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 60000 DAYTON, TX 1GYKNARS3HZ
13/04/17 POWER TRAIN 970 ALTA LOMA, CA 1GYKNARS7HZ
18/04/17 POWER TRAIN 1715 BRIDGEWATER, MA 1GYKNBRSXHZ
12/05/17 POWER TRAIN 3200 WESTAMPTON, NJ 1GYKNERS4HZ
07/10/17 POWER TRAIN 10036 CHESTERFIELD, MI 1GYKNERSXHZ
24/03/18 POWER TRAIN 1800 NAPLES, FL 1GYKNBRS2HZ
16/02/19 POWER TRAIN 62000 SEWALLS POINT, FL 1GYKNCRS0HZ
04/02/19 POWER TRAIN 17000 OCEANSIDE, CA 1GYKNARS2HZ
15/03/19 POWER TRAIN 16000 SUMMERFIELD, FL 1GYKNBRS9HZ
02/08/19 POWER TRAIN 46000 FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 1GYKNERS0HZ
20/12/19 POWER TRAIN 33000 ARKANSAS CITY, KS 1GYKNFRS1HZ
15/12/20 POWER TRAIN 41120 LOMPOC, CA 1GYKNCRS0HZ
11/01/21 POWER TRAIN 60000 DAYTON, TX 1GYKNARS3HZ
07/06/16 SEATS 3800 CANANDAIGUA, NY 1GYKNERS9HZ
29/08/16 SEATS 4000 TROY, MI 1GYKNBRSXHZ
20/05/20 SEATS 5500 OOLTEWAH, TN 1GYKNBRS9HZ
21/05/16 SERVICE BRAKES 10 JENSEN BEACH, FL 1GYKNBRS0HZ
11/11/16 SERVICE BRAKES 1800 NORFOLK, VA 1GYKNBRS4HZ
23/06/17 SERVICE BRAKES 8586 SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI 1GYKNBRS6HZ
14/12/17 SERVICE BRAKES 7200 HEADLAND, AL 1GYKNCRS1HZ
13/03/18 SERVICE BRAKES 34000 MARS, PA 1GYKNERS2HZ
27/12/18 SERVICE BRAKES 17300 DETROIT, MI 1GYKNDRS3HZ
15/03/19 SERVICE BRAKES 16000 SUMMERFIELD, FL 1GYKNBRS9HZ
06/10/19 SERVICE BRAKES 15000 AMHERST, NY 1GYKNBRS2HZ
09/04/20 SERVICE BRAKES 23000 LIVERMORE, CA 1GYKNERS0HZ
10/06/16 STEERING 400 ORLANDO, FL 1GYKNCRS3HZ
11/11/16 STEERING 1800 NORFOLK, VA 1GYKNBRS4HZ
12/05/17 STEERING 3200 WESTAMPTON, NJ 1GYKNERS4HZ
11/01/21 STEERING 60000 DAYTON, TX 1GYKNARS3HZ
01/10/16 STRUCTURE 250 ANN ARBOR, MI 1GYKNBRS4HZ
03/01/17 SUSPENSION 28 BRADENTON, FL 1GYKNBRS3HZ
12/05/17 SUSPENSION 3200 WESTAMPTON, NJ 1GYKNERS4HZ
20/05/20 SUSPENSION 5500 OOLTEWAH, TN 1GYKNBRS9HZ
29/10/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 450 ORLANDO, FL 1GYKNFRS3HZ
03/01/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 28 BRADENTON, FL 1GYKNBRS3HZ
14/04/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 160 LITTLE EGG HARBOR, NJ 1GYKNDRS4HZ
19/10/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 40 ORLANDO, FL 1GYKNFRS3HZ
16/10/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 0 EL PASO, TX IGYKNBRSGHZ
25/01/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 10000 HOUSTON, TX 1GYKNBRS9HZ
02/10/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 5600 HOUSTON, TX 1GYKNBRS9HZ
25/05/18 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 19000 ORLANDO, FL 1GYKNFRS3HZ
21/05/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 26000 SPARKS, NV 1GYKNDRS7HZ
23/07/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 20000 WILLIAMSVILLE, NY 1GYKNDRSXHZ
12/03/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 16500 IRON RIVER, MI 1GYKNDRS6HZ
25/12/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 38500 SODDY DAISY, TN 1GYKNCRS3HZ
24/06/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 40000 SUMMERVILLE, SC 1GYKNBRS2HZ
18/10/16 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 7000 DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX 1GYKNBRS8HZ
18/04/17 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 1715 BRIDGEWATER, MA 1GYKNBRSXHZ
19/08/17 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 13000 HAMPTON, VA
22/09/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 56000 WINCHESTER, VA 1GYKNERS8HZ
20/12/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 33000 ARKANSAS CITY, KS 1GYKNFRS1HZ
20/05/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 5500 OOLTEWAH, TN 1GYKNBRS9HZ
12/02/21 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 57000 HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 1GYKNCRS8HV
26/07/17 VISIBILITY/WIPER 0 PITTSBURGH, PA 1GYKNFRS0HZ
19/02/17 VISIBILITY:REARVIEW MIRRORS/DEVICES:EXTERIOR 10000 ELLINGTON, CT 1GYKNDRS9HZ
01/10/16 VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD 250 ANN ARBOR, MI 1GYKNBRS4HZ
07/06/16 WHEELS 3800 CANANDAIGUA, NY 1GYKNERS9HZ
03/01/17 WHEELS 28 BRADENTON, FL 1GYKNBRS3HZ
06/07/18 WHEELS 17500 CHESTERFIELD TWP, MI 1GYKNBRS5HZ
30/01/19 WHEELS 24551 GALLATIN, TN 1GYKNBRS9HZ
04/06/19 WHEELS ROCHELLE, IL 1GYKNDRS4HZ
03/08/19 WHEELS 22000 GLENVIEW, IL 1GYKNBRS4HZ
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.