2016 Buick ENCORE Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Buick ENCORE 2016. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Buick ENCORE 2016 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2016 Buick ENCORE Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
09/10/16 AIR BAGS 9557 GALLOWAY, OH KL4CJBSB5GB
07/03/18 AIR BAGS 24500 N RIDGEVILLE, OH KL4CJASB3GB
26/05/18 AIR BAGS HARAHAN, LA KL4CJASB3GB
04/11/19 AIR BAGS 29686 LAS VEGAS, NV KL4CJDSB6GB
23/08/20 AIR BAGS 60000 CORNING, NY KL4CJ1SM8GB
26/11/20 AIR BAGS 34000 WEST COLUMBIA, SC KL4CJASB2GB
13/09/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 19500 THE VILLAGES, FL KL4CJDSM7GB
20/04/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 20000 CANTON, GA KL4CJASBXGB
01/04/20 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 35000 CRITTENDEN, KY KL4CJBSB3GB
26/09/16 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL THE VILLAGES, FL KL4CJDSB0GB
08/06/16 ENGINE 28000 ST. MICHAELS, AZ KL4CJASB8GB
31/01/17 ENGINE 250 REDONDO BEACH, CA
01/02/18 ENGINE 12000 MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ KL4CJESB6GB
02/05/18 ENGINE 10300 KETTERING, OH KL4CJASB0GB
13/09/18 ENGINE 19500 THE VILLAGES, FL KL4CJDSM7GB
20/04/19 ENGINE 20000 CANTON, GA KL4CJASBXGB
25/05/19 ENGINE 88000 WARRINGTON, PA KL4CJASB5GB
11/10/19 ENGINE 48000 SAINT CLOUD, FL KL4CJASBXGB
17/10/19 ENGINE 32251 HARRISBURG, PA KL4CJASB7GB
05/11/19 ENGINE 86000 KUNKLETOWN, PA KL4CJ2SMXGB
18/09/19 ENGINE 85000 CLEVELAND, OH KL4CJGSB2GB
02/09/19 ENGINE 87064 SOUTH CHESTERFIELD, VA KL4CJASB1GB
24/06/20 ENGINE 47989 PORT ORANGE, FL KL4CJBSB5GB
06/11/20 ENGINE 55500 HARRISON, OH KL4CJESBXGB
08/02/21 ENGINE VAN NUYS, CA KL4CJASB3GB
19/12/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 5489 KITTANNING, PA KL4CJ2SMXGB
31/01/17 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 250 REDONDO BEACH, CA
19/06/17 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 6500 STERLING HEIGHTS, MI KL4CJGSB3GB
19/06/17 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 6500 STERLING HEIGHTS, MI KL4CJGSB3GB
24/06/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 47989 PORT ORANGE, FL KL4CJBSB5GB
06/11/20 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 55500 HARRISON, OH KL4CJESBXGB
01/02/18 POWER TRAIN 12000 MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ KL4CJESB6GB
05/11/19 POWER TRAIN 86000 KUNKLETOWN, PA KL4CJ2SMXGB
24/12/19 POWER TRAIN 51000 BAILEYVILLE, ME KL4CJESB1GB
07/03/18 SEAT BELTS 24500 N RIDGEVILLE, OH KL4CJASB3GB
30/07/18 SEAT BELTS 32000 BONNER SPRINGS, KS KL4CJASB9GB
26/11/20 SEAT BELTS 34000 WEST COLUMBIA, SC KL4CJASB2GB
25/02/17 SERVICE BRAKES 6400 IRVINE, KY KL4CJESB3GB
08/02/21 SERVICE BRAKES VAN NUYS, CA KL4CJASB3GB
26/10/17 STEERING 7650 EVANSVILLE, IN KL4CJASBXGB
24/12/19 STEERING 51000 BAILEYVILLE, ME KL4CJESB1GB
02/07/16 STRUCTURE:BODY 4000 TONAWANDA, NY KL4CJASBXGB
06/11/20 STRUCTURE:BODY 55500 HARRISON, OH KL4CJESBXGB
24/12/19 SUSPENSION 51000 BAILEYVILLE, ME KL4CJESB1GB
16/03/16 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 3500 PENFIELD, NY KL4CJFSB6GB
05/02/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER ORLANDO, FL KL4CJBSB0GB
23/08/20 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 60000 CORNING, NY KL4CJ1SM8GB
25/10/19 UNKNOWN OR OTHER CANTON, GA KL4CJASBXGB
13/09/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 19500 THE VILLAGES, FL KL4CJDSM7GB
05/11/19 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 86000 KUNKLETOWN, PA KL4CJ2SMXGB
24/06/20 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 47989 PORT ORANGE, FL KL4CJBSB5GB
07/06/16 VISIBILITY/WIPER 2000 YULEE, FL KL4CJCSB1GB
21/07/19 VISIBILITY/WIPER 33000 LEPANTO, AR KL4CJASB8GB
22/11/18 WHEELS 18000 TEMPLE TERRACE, FL KL4CJBSBXGB
26/08/19 WHEELS 25250 MACOMB, MI KL4CJDSB4GB
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.