2004 Buick CENTURY Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Buick CENTURY 2004. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your Buick CENTURY 2004 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2004 Buick CENTURY Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
23/11/06 AIR BAGS 12646 OWINGS MILLS, MD 2G4WS52J441
15/12/08 AIR BAGS 1 LEAGUE CITY, TX
30/10/14 AIR BAGS 90000 WINTHROP , MA 2G4WS52J141
06/01/20 AIR BAGS 152000 LIMERICK, ME 2G4WS52J141
23/05/20 AIR BAGS 156000 HESPERIA, CA 2G4WS52J841
25/06/04 AIR BAGS:FRONTAL 3000 TAYLOR MILL, KY 2G4WS52J341
20/02/05 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 14000 VEEDERSBURG, IN 2G4WS52J241
28/10/11 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 38700 SACO, ME 2G4WS52J541
01/05/13 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 95000 DODGEVILLE, WI 2G4WS52J541
11/09/14 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 177000 WILMETTE, IL
11/06/18 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 170000 ABERDEEN, MS 2G4WS52J041
01/05/13 ENGINE 95000 DODGEVILLE, WI 2G4WS52J541
19/01/13 ENGINE 130000 NASHVILLE, TN 2G4WS52J431
03/11/11 ENGINE 120000 PEQUANNOCK, NJ 2G4WS52J541
09/10/13 ENGINE 26900 LANCASTER, PA 2G4WS52J741
14/11/08 EQUIPMENT 125887 CHARLOTTE, NC
14/11/08 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 125887 CHARLOTTE, NC
28/10/11 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 38700 SACO, ME 2G4WS52J541
11/09/14 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 177000 WILMETTE, IL
05/01/15 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 130000 RUSH CITY, MN
16/11/15 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 76000 NOVI, MI 2G4WS52J741
21/12/17 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 62000 BELLEVUE, NE 2G4WS52J941
11/06/18 EXTERIOR LIGHTING 170000 ABERDEEN, MS 2G4WS52J041
04/11/04 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:HEADLIGHTS MIDLAND, MI 2G4WS52J141
15/02/07 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:HEADLIGHTS 33500 THEBES, IL 2G4WS52J741
19/11/07 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:HEADLIGHTS 37000 HENDERSON, NV
28/08/05 EXTERIOR LIGHTING:HEADLIGHTS:HIGH/LOW BEAM DI 25000 BOLIVAR , TN 2G4WS52J641
14/07/07 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 78000 VALLEY SPRINGS, CA 2G4WS52J841
05/03/04 FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY NEGAUNEE, MI
16/12/04 FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY DETROIT, MI 2G4WS52J341
01/05/13 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 95000 DODGEVILLE, WI 2G4WS52J541
14/09/14 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 106400 NEWTON, NJ 2G4WS52J341
30/07/18 FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 136000 PALM BAY, FL 2G4WS52J841
11/06/10 LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES 50000 BOTHELL, WA 2G4WS52J541
11/06/10 SEAT BELTS 50000 BOTHELL, WA 2G4WS52J541
19/11/20 SEATS 120000 SANFORD, NC 2G4WS52J641
01/12/18 SERVICE BRAKES 37000 BRIDGEVILLE, DE
14/08/19 SERVICE BRAKES 40000 BRIDGEVILLE, DE 2G4WS52J941
24/11/14 STEERING 64000 ABINGTON, MA 2G4WS55J341
21/10/07 STEERING:LINKAGES:TIE ROD ASSEMBLY 31000 LOS ANGELES, CA 2G4WS52J741
23/08/04 SUSPENSION KNOX, IN 2G4WS52J841
24/11/14 SUSPENSION 64000 ABINGTON, MA 2G4WS55J341
28/12/08 SUSPENSION:FRONT 61000 GARNET VALLEY, PA 2G4WS52JX41
18/04/12 TIRES NORTH JAVA, NY
20/05/08 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 70000 METAIRIE, LA 2G4WS52J341
09/07/14 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 144522 GEORGETOWN, KY 2G4WS52J041
06/03/14 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 107000 CORTLAND, NY 2G4WS52J541
11/06/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 170000 ABERDEEN, MS 2G4WS52J041
30/07/18 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 136000 PALM BAY, FL 2G4WS52J841
23/08/04 VISIBILITY KNOX, IN 2G4WS52J841
14/11/08 VISIBILITY 125887 CHARLOTTE, NC
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.

 

VINDecoderz

Rating: 4.7 from 5 (3783 reviews)
NHTSA.gov

Safercar.gov

Safercar.gov
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2022 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.