2016 BMW I3 Problems, Complaints and Defects Information

This is an online automotive information provider ✅ of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for BMW I3 2016. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers. We hope our site will help with selecting of a reliable and safe car. By using this tool, you will be able to get records with description of safety issues for vehicles, equipment, tires and child restraints. These issues include safety recalls for your BMW I3 2016 and complaints other owners have filed.
Enter valid VIN number:
2016 BMW I3 Problems, Complaints and Defects
Issue ID Fail date Affected Component Miles City/State VIN
06/08/19 ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 29000 OLYMPIA, WA
06/08/19 ENGINE 29000 OLYMPIA, WA
04/02/20 POWER TRAIN 13000 ACWORTH, GA WBY1Z2C55GV
16/06/20 SERVICE BRAKES 20000 PEARLAND, TX WBY1Z4C52GV
22/07/19 STEERING 16500 SAN JOSE, CA WBY1Z2C56GV
24/09/19 STEERING 21000 PRESCOTT, AZ WBY1Z2C55GV
18/12/19 STEERING 28000 CALEDONIA, MI WBY1Z4C53GV
21/09/20 STEERING 33400 SAN CARLOS, CA WBY1Z4C55GV
06/10/18 STRUCTURE:BODY 8744 SAN ANTONIO, TX WBY1Z4C52GV
05/10/17 UNKNOWN OR OTHER 35 ORINDA, CA WBY1Z4C50GV
30/04/16 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 50 SAN BERNARDINO, CA WBY1Z4C55GV
24/11/16 VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 500 LOS ANGELES, CA WBY1Z4C396V
  • What is Recall?

    A recall is when a product is removed from the market or a correction is made to the product because it is either defective or potentially harmful.
  • What is Failure?

    Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. Product failure ranges from failure to sell the product to fracture of the product, in the worst cases leading to personal injury, the province of forensic engineering.
  • What is Defect?

    Non-conformance of a car component with the specified requirements, or non-fulfillment of user expectations, including the safety aspects.
Please notice that we do not take responsibility for inaccurate or incomplete results.

VIN Lookup | Car specs and features | Car problems and recalls | Contact Us | License Plate Lookup | VIN decoder API | Sitemap

2021 © VINDecoderZ.com is a free universal VIN decoder. Designed and executed by GW Ltd. All rights reserved.